The ABCs of Erotica

Ellas Turning What Blog Hop GraphicWelcome hoppers! My writing friend Ella Jade is celebrating her birthday with a blog hop!

The Grand Prize for the hop is a $100 Gift Card to Amazon or Barnes & Noble!

On my blog, all commenters will not only be entered for the grand prize but also an additional $5 Amazon.com gift card.

Don’t forget to leave your email in your comment (comment button at the bottom).

*****

Need_200x300All hoppers can also pick up a FREE copy of His Need, Her Desire at these retailers.

Amazon | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | All Romance | Kobo | Bookstrand

*****

Since our hop is in honor of Ella’s birthday, I thought I’d share one of the best birthday memories I have.

Several years ago, I had the feeling that my husband was planning something. He didn’t hide it well. However, I didn’t know exactly what he was planning. I never could have guessed. He planned a lovely getaway at a resort–complete with a hot tub and wonderful food. It’s a favorite memory of mine, especially now after a baby. I’m feeling like I’ll never be able to go anywhere again 🙂

What is a favorite birthday memory of yours?

*****

Want a free copy of B is for Beach from The ABCs of Erotica? Sign up for my mailing list here.

*****

Visit the other participating sites by clicking on the graphic below!

Comments on: "F*R*E*E Books for All – Malia Mallory’s Stop on Ella’s H0p #free #eroticromance #ebook" (56)

  1. Oh wow, that sounds amazing!

    The best thing that has happened to me for my birthday was a hotlap in a V8 racecar for my 18th birthday!

    x.rock.goddess.x@hotmail.com

  2. What is a favorite birthday memory of yours?

    Would have to be the day that my husband took me out for the weekend as well…

    Happy Birthday, Ella.

    BeckeyWhiteATGmailDOTcom

  3. joe hawkshaw said:

    My favorite Birthday memory was juts two years ago when i met my fiance for the first time this was the best present i could ever get, joehawkshaw@yahoo.com

  4. grabbed the free book – thanks!

    fave memory.. my 18th birthday…. I spent the entire day in labor. Had my son the next day. What a wonderful gift I received that year!!!

    Thanks for being part of this blog hop!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY ELLA!

    jrryba(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. My birthdays all seem to blur together. I remember fun parties as a kid. My husband hasn’t surprised me like yours. I’m going to have to tell him about this. 🙂 My girlfriends surprised me this year and that was so much fun.

  6. I would have to say my 21st birthday 😉

    Happy Birthday Ella!!
    crystal.glenn88@gmail.com

  7. Tanya Conaway said:

    My fave memory my parents got married on my 9th birthday. Happy birthday Ella!
    virgilio324@gmail.com

  8. Shelly Lazar said:

    16th birthday, got my first “real” gold ring, from my parents! Happy Birthday Ella! so glad to be a part of the blog hop! slazar918@aol.com

  9. My sister and I are nearly exactly two years apart. There’s a 4 day difference between our birthdays. Because of this, our parents used to have our parties together. Now, I’ve heard that a lot of kids weren’t big fans of joint birthdays, but that wasn’t the case for me. I loved that they’d by 2 gallons of ice cream (one chocolate, one vanilla) and 2 sheet cakes…and that the whole neighborhood and church was invited. Our doors were opened (we were living in the Philippines at the time) and would have anywhere from 50-100 guests coming in and out through the day. It was all friends and fun…and I don’t think I even cared if I got presents. 🙂

  10. Jenny Dauksa Schaber said:

    My hair caught on fire from the candles on my cake on my 21st birthday…VERY memorable! LOL!
    Ella, have a fantastic birthday month and enjoy the hop!
    Thanks for inviting ua all to celebrate.
    starznstripes24@yahoo.com

  11. Samantha Loving said:

    happy birthday to ella and thanks to you for being a part of this blog hop!:)
    fave memory:: this year for my 23rd my daughter was born 2 days before my birthday and we got to go home on my birthday!

    indiansgirl9@aol.com

  12. Happy Birthday Ella! Great Blog Hop. One of my best birthday is when my husband surprised me at work with flowers, chocolate and a pair of diamond earrings – made all my co-workers jealous. Koala571@msn.com

  13. My favorite birthday was my 16th when my parents threw me a sweet 16 party. They rented a hall and even hired a DJ. It was so fun!

    daringzoey at yahoo.com

  14. Amber Slagle said:

    Happy Birthday Ella!!

    alslagle06@live.com

  15. Kyla Patton said:

    Thanks for the great giveaway and happy bday Ella! kamclauc AT gmail DOT com

  16. Thanks for the free books and sharing the hop and the giveaways. Happy Birthday, Ella!
    evamillen at gmail dot com

  17. Nikki Flannery said:

    Happy Birthday to Ella. thanks

    nflannery0@gmail.com

  18. Happy birthday to Ella! Thanks for participating in the hop. Favorite birthday memory…my husband surprised me with dinner out with friends.

    pjmillion(at)comcast(dot)net

  19. The Harry Potter-themed birthday my family gave me when I turned 29! Or my Cookie Monster-themed one when I turned 5.
    freakgrly at aol dot com

  20. I want to win! Happy Birthday!
    kyla.stein@gmail.com

  21. Donna Harms said:

    My 13th birthday my mom had a cake made for me in the shape of a horseshoe…I thought it was pretty cool! Happy Birthday Ella! fuades3@yahoo.com

  22. I always like stretching my birthday out over a few days, traveling around, going to concerts or hockey games, and having parties with friends and family!

    vitajex(at)aol(Dot)com

  23. Happy Birthday! Thanks for the giveaway!
    Talkington07@yahoo.com

  24. My favorite bday memory is when my ex and I got back together last year.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  25. My 30th. The girls I work with sent me a singing telegram to our office.

  26. Susan T. said:

    Received a kindle on my birthday. Thanks for the giveaway.

    Kidsue99@yahoo.com

  27. A favorite birthday was when I received a dancing hamster as a gift.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  28. Sami Coghill said:

    On my birthday in 1995 my husband proposed (okay, he didn’t get down on bended knee but he did say “Why don’t we get married?”) and we’ve now been married 18 years!

    Happy birthday – I hope your day is a terrific one!

    samisreads@gmail.com

  29. LaTanya Lawson (chynarey) said:

    Thanks for joining the hop!!
    caiidynsmommie(at)gmail(dot)com

  30. valerie rhodes said:

    Happy Birthday Ella… Hope you have a great weekend to celebrate!
    Thanks for abc of erotica to host as well.

    vals_hemi at yahoo dot com

  31. Happy Birthday Ella! Fantastic blog hop!
    samanthadarling1986@hotmail.com
    xxx

  32. Happy Birthday Ella! Birthday celebrations are the best!

    My favorite birthday was my 40th. I went shopping with my mother then got my favorite tattoo, a garter that goes around my thigh with a Derringer tucked in.

    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  33. Happy Birthday Ella!! Thanks for the blog hop!!
    Graceland for my 27th.
    carrollfamily02@gmail.com

  34. Toni Whitmire said:

    My favorite Birthday is when my uncle gave my a picture of my grandfather who I was name after but never saw .And I gave it to my mother for Mother’s Day.Happy Birthday Ella bibbiesparks@yahoo.com

  35. I grew up without any birthday parties (at least none that I remembered). I looked forward to turning 15, my favorite number. My 16-year-old sister threw me a surprise party, inviting most of her high school class, and all of mine over to our house. My very unpleasant father actually left us alone to have fun for a couple of hours. We were good kids, so he didn’t have to worry. My sister had also made me a “Happy Birthday pie” of my very own since I didn’t really like cake. She’d presented that to me that morning, so I didn’t expect anything else. (Not that I expected the pie.) It was a beautiful day. michelle_willms@yahoo.com

  36. My best birthday memory, definitely my 21st! The entire weekend was a blast filled with so much joy and laughter.

  37. Marissa A said:

    Thanks for sharing!

    butterflypetals7(at)gmail(dot)com

  38. Cassandra Hicks said:

    Happy Birthday Ella!
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    dixiedukegurl2 AT yahoo DOT com

  39. Birthdays aren’t usually celebrated in my household so one year I was pleasantly surprised when my sister pulled out a birthday cake for me and had the whole family sing “Happy Birthday” to me.

    Happy Birthday to Ella!!

    Thanks for the giveaway!!

    humhumbum@yahoo.com

  40. Happy Birthday, Ella! I love birthdays. Thanks for the great giveaway.
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  41. Thanks for the giveaway.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  42. Happy birthday! My favorite birthday memory was when I got a dog as a birthday gift.

    schan26.wisc(at)gmail(dot)com

  43. cake baked by mom

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  44. Happy birthday Ella!! My fave b-day memory was surprise weekend road trip to St. Augustine, for a long weekend at a great B&B.

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  45. VeronikaDream said:

    Happy Birthday, Ella!!!
    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  46. jmesparza821 said:

    Happy Birthday Ella! My favorite birthday memory was my 15th birthday party (ages ago). Family and friends attended we all had so much fun.

    jmesparza821 at gmail dot com

  47. Tiffany Drew said:

    For my 30th my family and I went bowling and they all pitched in to hook me up with a sweet elliptical machine 🙂 Thank you!

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  48. Happy Birthday Ella. Thank you for the hop. I grabbed the free book too – thanks.

    jrcarroll314@comcast.net

  49. Barbara Stull said:

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    barbistull(at)yahoo(dot)com

  50. I don’t really have any favorite birthday memories… mostly I don’t like them.
    Happy Birthday Ella! I hope you had a fabulous weekend!!
    Thank you for your generosity,
    Karen.arrowood@sbcglobal.net

  51. yohanna baez said:

    I would have to say my best birthday memorybwas last year my best friends surprise with a huge party at a club some friends came down from nyc and i had to idea it was the best party ever. Mami_chula1126@yahoo.com

  52. looking forward to reading these latest offerings. Thank you for the free reads you provide as it prompts us to purchase more of your other works. I’ll be happy to send my comments on these latest reads as soon as I finish them.

  53. Therese Abdali said:

    Happy Birthday Ella and many more. My favorite birthday was my 22nd. My second son was born the day before mine. The only time my husband gave me flowers at the hospital, out of 5x. GOOD-LUCK to every one!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

