The ABCs of Erotica

Hot_summer_romance_giveaway_hop_graphicWelcome blog hoppers!

Thank you so much for joining us for the Hot Summer Romance Giveaway Hop! This blog hop is sponsored by the Insatiable Reads Book Tour. Look for more information on the tour and a chance to win more prizes (in addition to the blog hop prizes) at the end of the post!

The Grand Prizes for the hop are:

First Prize – Kindle Fire

Second Prize – $50 Amazon.com gift card

In addition, every blog has their own prize as well! On my blog, all commenters will not only be entered for the grand prizes but also an additional $5 Amazon.com gift card.

Don’t forget to leave your email in your comment (comment button at the bottom).

*****

Need_200x300All hoppers can also pick up a FREE copy of His Need, Her Desire at most major retailers.

Amazon | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | All Romance | Kobo | Bookstrand

*Note* BN is not always free – free ePubs are available at iTunes, ARE, Kobo and Bookstrand.

*****

His_Desire_Her_Surrender_200x300Our theme today is romance!

The sequel to my free book above is His Desire, Her Surrender. I thought I’d give you a peek by revealing five of my favorite lines from the book.

1.  He tapped into her most secret needs — her desire to be taken and tamed.

2.  Tabitha quivered, balanced on the precipice between coherent thought and mindless passion.

3.  “I seem to have developed a rather sticky situation.”

4.  “You know I’ve been on self-service since Dennis and I broke up.”

5.  As Marcus introduced her to their dining companions, Tabitha opened her clutch under the tablecloth and thrust her panties into his hand.

Which of the five is your favorite?

Amazon | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | All Romance | Kobo | Bookstrand

*****

Don’t forget to visit the other participating sites by clicking below!

 

*****

IR iconThis month I’m part of the Insatiable Reads Book Tour, where the hottest authors in romance debut their sizzling new reads! We’re touring the web and awarding prizes the whole month of July.

To enter giveaways and meet the other writers, follow us at:

Web Site | Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | Pinterest

To enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for the month long tour, click here!

Please note that this Rafflecopter for the tour is a separate giveaway from the blog hop.

*****

Want a free copy of B is for Beach from The ABCs of Erotica? Sign up for my mailing list here.

Comments on: "Malia Mallory’s Stop on the Hot Summer Romance Give@way H0p!" (110)

  1. […] of all, if you haven’t stopped by the main blog page, HERE it […]

  2. . Tabitha quivered, balanced on the precipice between coherent thought and mindless passion. That’s my favorite ❤ Can't wait to read this!

    Bethany
    bafarwell@gmail.com

  3. Thanks for the blog hop and your free book , Malia.

    kjmontgomeryauthor@yahoo.com

  4. # 1 is my favorite, gets my heart pumping. Thanks for sharing and for the giveaways.
    evamillien at gmail.com

  5. strawberryrosered said:

    Nice excerpt! I thought they were all great. I would pick, #3 ” I seem to have developed a rather sticky situation.” l’m looking forward to reading this story very much.

    strawberryrose@earthlink.net

  6. I love #4! And I downloaded your freebie! Thanks so much for your hard work in organizing the hop!

  7. Thank you all for stopping by! I’m hoping we get lots of traffic for everyone during the hop!

  8. #1 is my favorite.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    by.evie at yahoo dot com dot br

  9. Thanks for the blog hop!
    jacquelinesreads(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. 4. “You know I’ve been on self-service since Dennis and I broke up.”
    Gave me a chuckle, a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do.
    Looking forward to reading His Need, Her Desire.

    Good luck and happy writing!
    Tracie~

    luvnphrost@yahoo.com

  11. Self service…great line!
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  12. Margaret Taylor said:

    Thanks for hosting Malia and putting this all together! You’re the best. margarettaylor@satx.rr.com

  13. It’s hard to pick, Malia. I love them all for different reasons. Oh, okay, I’ll pick #2 🙂

  14. I pick #4, thanks for the awesome contest!

  15. I snagged His Desire, Her Surrender, Thank You – #4 is my favorite.

    heather{at}coulter{dot}gmail{dot}com

  16. #4 made me laugh, so I have to with that one!

    krystalshannan at yahoo dot com

  17. bevbutler08901 said:

    #5 is the one that peaked my interest. Trying to imagine why she did that and then what happened after she did it.

  18. Valerie Rhodes said:

    How true is #3 3. “I seem to have developed a rather sticky situation.” lol

    vals_hemi at yahoo dot com

  19. Sigh, #2 really got my attention!

    grapeapril75(AT)gmail.com

  20. Thanks for the giveaway!

    justjanhvi at gmail dot com

  21. Tanya Conaway said:

    I liked#5
    My email is virgilio324@gmail.com

  22. Linda Brennan said:

    I like #5. It makes me wonder about the scenes directly before and after!

  23. Wow! Liked #5. Nothing like a little under the table secret…….. Thanks for the giveaway!

    ldomjanich(at)comcast(dot)net

  24. Great excerpt. itlnbrt @ att dot net

  25. Will dl the free book! Thanks@!

  26. Robin the Book Nerd said:

    My favorite of the five lines is 4) “You know I’ve been on self-service since Dennis and I broke up.” We have all been there 🙂

    robin (dot) nichole79 (at) gmail (dot) com

  27. Kyla Patton said:

    I liked #5 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway! kamclauc AT gmail DOT com

  28. Thanks for the blog hop and your free book , Malia.

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  29. Oh, #5 is delicious and evil at once. Love it!

    blueshedevil32(at)gmail(dot)com

  30. jmesparza821 said:

    Thanks for both the Free story and the giveaway. My favorite is #1.

    jmesparza821 at gmail dot com

  31. #4 makes me remember one of my favorite old Weird Al lyrics, and I promise that’s a compliment! Thanks so much for participating…

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

  32. I picked up a copy of His Need, Her Desire on Amazon – Thank you! I am looking forward to reading. My favorite line is: “You know I’ve been on self-service since Dennis and I broke up.” I love the bluntness of it =) diedrecartwright@comcast.net

  33. Rita Wray said:

    Thank you for the blog hop.

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

  34. Dawna Newman said:

    I really love number #1 but then there is number #4 I definitely could relate at some point 🙂 and number #5 put a nice smile on my face. It was impossible to just choose one they were all great lines.

  35. Shannon said:

    “I seem to have developed a rather sticky situation.” Is my favorite since you want to know more

    fencingromein at hotmail dot com

  36. I have got to say that number 4 is my favorite. Although 5 is a close second.

    jess820 at gmail dot com

  37. Loved #5 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway carlywood@comcast.net

  38. Cassandra Hicks said:

    I, 3, & 4 🙂 I can’t wait to read it!
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    dixiedukegurl2 AT yahoo DOT com

  39. I like the #5 quote ! It seems to be a very interesting scene!
    My email: sshah605 at gmail dot com

  40. Christina T said:

    I love the 4th one and Thanks for the free book, I can’t wait to read it. 🙂

  41. Christina G said:

    The 4th one cracks me up!! Love humor in my books!!

    MsChris1161@aim.com

  42. Hi. Thanks for being a part of this Hop and some great giveaways and prizes.

    Chris
    ceagles48218@yahoo.com

  43. Jennifer Roethke said:

    Number 1 is my fave umm hmmm 🙂

  44. My favorite is #2.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  45. Thanks for letting me know about the free book and for being part of the hop!

    ~Xakara

    My Bromance to Romance Hop Contribution

    Xakara at Xakara dot com

  46. Thanks for the free book. I guess #1 is my favorite since I just got it free! Thanks!
    suegaluska (at) yahoo (dot) com

  47. Ashtrie K Putrie said:

    I like #3, because I happen to eat sticky rice right now. I know, right?!?

  48. Love #5 Malia! It sets the tone for a true page turner!

  49. Sue Sattler said:

    I like number 4. “You know I’ve been on self-service since Dennis and I broke up.” It sounds like something I would say and my ex’s name is Dennis. lol 😀

    proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

  50. Thanks for the giveaway! carlywood@comcast.net

  51. My favorite is #4: “You know I’ve been on self-service since Dennis and I broke up.”

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  52. jennifer mathis said:

    i like #3 thanks for the free book
    meandi09@yahoo.com

  53. Somewhat interested as to the context of #3 🙂
    naralee94(at)hotmail(dot)com

  54. I love #4!

    Thanks
    staceyprice@gmail.com

  55. Rebecca Roth said:

    What a fun blog hop! I think #5 is funny! Thanks for the giveaway, going to download the freebie now! 🙂
    rothrlee@gmail.com

  56. Kim lemear said:

    #1 is my favorite. Thanks for the chance to win.

  57. Theresa Fischer said:
  58. Shellie Elson said:

    #1: Taken and tamed! Thanks for the giveaway!

  59. I love #4, it gave me a chuckle. Thanks for the giveaway.
    crystalfulcher(at)ec.rr.com

  60. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity, and good luck everyone!
    amethyst1920@yahoo.com

  61. Lol, #5 sounds really interesting. Thanks for the giveaway!
    pinkbonanza{ AT }gmail{ DOT }com

  62. I’ve got to go with the second. Tabitha quivered, balanced on the precipice between coherent thought and mindless passion. I’m going to take a guess and say it gets really interesting after that!

    Thanks!
    rae.gwendy(at)gmail(dot)com

  63. #5 gives great build up.
    planterofhope at aol dot com

  64. tanna4abak said:

    I like #3. “I seem to have developed a rather sticky situation.”
    I loved the excerpt and would love to win anything LOL.
    I have “B” is for Beach. Thanks for the freebie. 🙂
    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.

    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  65. #4 made me snort coke. Thanks for the giveaway

  66. Jessica said:

    #4! LOL.

    Thank you 🙂
    jrryba(at)gmail(dot)com

  67. Hands down #5!

    c4casey(at)comcast(dot)net

  68. I loved your samples, particularly #3 and #5; I laughed and laughed at a couple. You have gained a fan. michelle_willms@yahoo.com

  69. Too many of the lines are great – I quite like 4 though 🙂

    thebookcellarx @ gmail.com

  70. defiantly 4 🙂

    cdm 65 atcox . net

  71. Natasha said:

    #1 is my favorite.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  72. Valerie Rhodes said:

    Such an awesome hop .. thank you!
    vals_hemi at yahoo dot com

  73. Hello
    thank you for being part of the hop 🙂
    sbfugate@bellsouth.net

  74. “You know I’ve been on self-service since Dennis and I broke up.” – that’s great and funny 😉 Love!
    Renata
    alifeamongbooks[at]gmail[dot] com

  75. Thank you. Loved you post and a HUGE thanks for pointing out your book that’s currently Free to download.
    I always purchase from Amazon.com

    beckyhjohnson79 at yahoo dot com dot au

  76. I like #5. I couldn’t help thinking, were her panties in her purse or is she a contortionist, strange I know, but there you have it.

    thaack@yahoo.com

    • Very good question! What happened was…she went to the bathroom and removed her panties. When she got back to the table, she gave them to him to show him what she’d done. I know it’s tough to tell from just a tiny part! 🙂

  77. #5 😀
    Thanks for hosting! 🙂 swordlily_girl(at)yahoo(dot)com

  78. Jessica M said:

    # 5 is my favorite!! Naughty girl lol!!
    usmcwifey1@live.com

  79. BookLady said:

    My favorite is #2. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  80. Ann Mort said:

    Thanks for the free book and the giveaway!
    magicalfairy93(AT)aol (Dot) com

  81. Belinda Hunter said:

    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂 I have picked up the free read and look forward to reading it!
    bhunter30(at)hotmail(dot)com

  82. My favorite is 1. He tapped into her most secret needs — her desire to be taken and tamed. I think this list should be saved and kept on hand to be pulled out in situations where one may need a little break from the daily routine and a reminder of what they can get their hands on if they get this book!

    Thank you so much for the chance to enter the giveaway and I hope that everyone has a wonderful summer!

    Shelly H.
    booski24@hotmail.com

  83. I vote for #4. Very naughty. Thanks for the blog hop!
    authorJLHammer@yahoo.com

  84. #3, I love when a sentence can have so many different meanings.

    dragon5174 (at) gmail .com

  85. Marlene Breakfield said:

    My favorite is #4. Thanks for the giveaway!
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  86. Daniel M said:

    #3 sticky thanks for the giveaway! – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  87. I like #4.

    pjmillion(at)comcast(dot)net

  88. #4

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  89. I love this one….. “You know I’ve been on self-service since Dennis and I broke up.”
    I can’t wait to read these books.

    koonie2888 at yahoo cot come

  90. thanks for the blog hop i have found some great reads
    denisek319@yahoo.com

  91. Love #1

    Thanks for the international giveaway!!

    sweety225(at)rocketmail(dot)com

  92. Mimi Smith said:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    mimismithblue AT gmail DOT com

  93. #5

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  94. Rebecca Luman said:

    #4
    Thanks for the giveaway, and I picked up your freebie too!
    Lumanesce (at) gmail (dot) com

  95. Thank you for the chance!

    spamscape [at] gmail [dot] com

  96. Thanks for the giveaway! My favorite is #2!

  97. Hi! You book sounds awesome! My favorite is #2. Thank you for the fun hop and giveaway! 🙂
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  98. danitaminnis said:

    You got me with #5! The panties get it every time. 🙂

  99. wyndwhisper said:

    thank you for the chance at such a great giveaway. I am going with #2 “Tabitha quivered, balanced on the precipice between coherent thought and mindless passion”. I think it probably gets realllly good from there and I can hardly wait to read the rest of the book. 🙂

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  100. celina k said:

    #4 is my favorite, made me smile.

    dreammie_angel at yahoo dot com

  101. Catherine said:

    Love Line #5. I grabbed my copy of this previously. Thanks!
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  102. Thanks for putting this hop together!

  103. #5 sounds very interesting. Thanks for putting on the hop.

    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  104. marc jr carter said:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  105. Thanks for the chance ,hope i win..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

