The ABCs of Erotica

Lucky in LoveWelcome hoppers! Thank you for participating in the Lucky In Love BlogHop! Extra special thanks to our wonderful hostess – Carrie Ann Ryan.

There are over 300 participating blogs and two great grand prizes.

1st Grand Prize: A $100 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

2nd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

All commenters on this blog will be entered for a $5 Amazon.com gift card! Don’t forget to leave your email with your comment. (Comment link is at the bottom of the post).

Being Lucky In Love

I admit it – I’ve been lucky enough to find my love, but the journey was long and hard. I’ve given some thought to what makes one “lucky in love” and I think it is finding that person who appreciates what makes you unique. Your quirks are cute and your bad habits no big deal. The question is – where do you find this person? I think that luck in love is like luck in general. It’s said that luck really isn’t random – it’s the intersection of preparation and opportunity. In this case, I think preparation would be being happy with yourself the way you are. If you’ve created a full and interesting life, worked on your issues and are mentally ready – that’s the preparation. Then when the “opportunity” comes by, you’re set. When you go to a dinner party and meet a new person, run into someone repeatedly at the local grocery or get set up – that’s the opportunity. Hopefully the right kind of sparks will fly.

How would you define being lucky in love?

Best wishes from me to you that you will be Lucky in Love this year 🙂  Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Don’t forget to visit the other sites —-> http://carrieannbloghops.blogspot.com/

*****

My newest release His Desire, Her Surrender came out last week! Check out the blurb below!His_Desire_Her_Surrender_200x300

His Desire, Her Surrender Blurb

Tabitha Quinn’s Hawaii vacation was anything but ordinary. Dominant billionaire Marcus Granger saved her life, swept her into his bed, and then left her heartbroken. Now she’s back in New York, mourning the man she’s sure she’ll never see again.

Marcus may have left handprints on her skin, but Tabitha’s left handprints on his heart: he tracks her down, and they resume the sizzling affair they began in the islands.

Tabitha belongs to Marcus body and soul in bed, but she worries she doesn’t belong in his high-stakes world. They’ve already dodged a murder attempt, and now Marcus is fighting off a competitor’s takeover. When the rival company obtains critical information, suspicion falls on Tabitha. She has to prove she’s innocent–and worthy to wear Marcus’s collar.

*****

Want to see an excerpt? Click here!

*****

His Desire, Her Surrender is available for preview or purchase on the following sites.

amazon-logobarnes-and-noble-logoallromance_logosmashwords-logo

Coming soon to iTunes and Kobo!

Comments on: "Want to Be Lucky in Love? Visit Malia Mallory on the Lucky in Love BlogH0p" (79)

  1. Wendy Pogrant said:

    Thanks for participating in the hop.
    wendy_pogrant@yahoo.com

  2. I think being lucky in love just means finding the right person. Sometimes it takes a little longer and you go through some hard relationships, but when the right person comes along you’re lucky in love.

    kesummer69(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Tammy Turner said:

    I am actually a firm believer that there is someone out there for everyone. I believe that we all meet that perfect someone and it is what we do with that meeting that will forge our paths to love. We are all lucky in love, but the road is often times bumpy, so we have to hold on, and enjoy the ride!

    angelheart618@gmail.com

  4. I’m not so sure that luck really plays a role. I do believe that some people are more open to experience goodness and thus seem more lucky. If you close yourself off from people and events, you will never have an occasion to experience “luck”.
    planterofhope at aol dot com

  5. Mary Jo Toth said:

    Thanks for being part of the Lucky in Love blog hop. Looking forward to reading both of your books which are now sitting and waiting on my Kindle!
    mjtoth.dis(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. i think it’s finding the right person and if it ‘s happento be the right one without some errors before then it’s double luck^^

    isabelle(dot)frisch(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. Amber Slagle said:

    Hopping by alslagle06@live.com

  8. I agree, there is a combination of luck and prep and I am fortunate that it came together for me! Thanks for participating! elewkf1 at yahoo dot com

  9. jovialvampyre said:

    That you’ve found a person you can disagree with and still be fine is to be very lucky in love :).
    vsloboda(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. Great excerpt! Thank you for sharing. 🙂
    anne.j2(at)gmail.com

  11. I think there are a bunch of factors: luck, timing, and just being ready for love!

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

  12. I think its luck, fate, hard work, and being ready

    Andrea C
    bmack31919@yahoo.com

  13. Lucky in love means finding the right person!
    normandiealleman@yahoo.com

  14. belindaegreen said:

    I believe in being in the right place at the right time. Your luck is being prepared to take advantage of the opportunity when it presents itself. Yes, I wholeheartedly believe in love and HEA. Thanks for the opportunity!

    Belinda G
    belgre AT comcast DOT net

  15. Thanks for the hop!
    My e-mail is strwberrysuprise@hotmail.com
    strwberrysuprise[at]hotmail[dot]com

  16. Finding a true HEA

    kaladata2(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. I agree there’s some luck but finding that special someone also takes some searching.

    miztik_rose@yahoo.com

  18. Being lucky in love to me means finding the love of your life and being happy! I am lucky in love! We will be celebrating our 15th anniversary this year! theresa.esterline@gmail.com

  19. Veronica said:

    I think being lucky in love is being lucky enough to find someone who loves you just the way you are

    xo_veronica16[at]hotmail[dot]com

  20. Michelina said:

    Being lucky in love is finding the perfect person that is not going to change a single thing about you, like you would not change a single thing about them.

    Thank you for the giveaway!

    mikki_dicampo(AT)hotmail(DOT)com

  21. I would define being lucky in love as finding that right person having it last a life time. I haven’t been lucky 😦
    Thanks for the great giveaway and for joining the hop!!!!
    Ashley A
    ash_app(at)hotmail(dot)com

  22. Finding someone who accepts you for who you are and doesn’t try to change you.

  23. The book sounds great! Thanks for the giveaway!

    shawnaromkey [at] gmail [dot] com

  24. I feel very lucky I was able to find my love. Happy St.Patrick’s Day everyone

    MinDaf @ aol.com

  25. Finding the person who can make you smile on your worst day…accept you as you are and still want to be seen with you in public

    josiehink122026(at)gmail(dot)com

  26. Being lucky in love is knowing that you can’t live a day without that person! Thanks for the giveaway!! mikiajanai@yahoo.com

  27. I haven’t had any luck in love, so don’t believe in it. Thanks for the giveaway.

  28. To me,being lucky in love means that I have someone in my life that I love and who loves me. Whether it’s my daughter,mom, or husband. Love comes in many forms.
    Thanks for the contest.
    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com

  29. to me its finally finding that 1 true love of your life FINALLY…LOL
    Missie Jones
    missie25524 (at) netzero (dot) com

  30. I agree with your definition of being lucky in love…. I think I’ve got the prep part down… but the opportunities have rather sucked. lol

    Jen
    admin.bookblog AT gmail.com

  31. Janie McGaugh said:

    I’d say it’s finding the love of your life without going through a lot of painful relationships first!

  32. I think being lucky in love means you are just happy with love.

  33. Finding someone to spend the rest of you life with.

    anasmith1919 at gmail dot com

  34. Lucky in love to me is simply being open to it and taking advantage of every meeting to see what might happen. If you dont take the chances you never reap the rewards 🙂

    staceyprice(AT)gmail.com

  35. Being lucky in love means you find someone you’re compatible with who actually likes you back. Thanks for the hop!

    AnnaM.
    doxisrcool at aol dot com

  36. I would define it as finding that special someone you want to spend the rest of your life with, and stick with them through thick and thin 🙂

    Thank you for the awesome giveaway hon!
    Have a wonderful St. patties day

    lilypondreads at gmail dot com

  37. micheleann oboyle said:

    i love being lucky in winning stuff happy st patricks day angelwolfmystic@yahoo.com

  38. Kayla W. said:

    I think being lucky in love has more meaning when it’s shown that it can survive all the ups and downs that life will bring. it’s hard to survive, even harder together, but it can happen; i’ve witnessed it.

    thanks for the hop!

    knwdesigns at verizon dot net

  39. Mary Roya said:

    I am lucky in love. The best man in the world found me and we have been HEA for 22 years and going strong.

    Thanks for being in the Happy St. Patrick’s Day blog hop. Happy St. Patrick’s Day, ya’ll!
    Keep writing so I can keep reading.
    Roya-clan@sbcglobal.net

  40. Lisa Walker Liese2 said:

    Lucky in love means you found your soul mate!
    Thanks for the chance!
    liese1235@gmail.com

  41. We have great corned beef and sandwiches and chill. Not big on the whole parade and hoopla. Definitely wearing green though…don’t want to get pinched…although a spanking would be a different story!

    I have not yet been lucky in love, ie finding my soulmate, but hope springs eternal!

    grapeapril75(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  42. Finding someone who makes your life brighter. Thanks for the giveaway!
    ~Krista
    pinkbonanza{ AT }gmail{ DOT }com

  43. Thanks for the blog hop.

    dragonkeep62(at)gmail(dot)com

  44. Thanks for being a part of the hop. I hope that you have a happy St. Patrick’s day! Sounds like a great book. I’m not sure what lucky in love would mean to me. Maybe your lucky to have so many people who love you and who you love in return (could be family, friends, romantic loves, etc.)
    jessangil at gmail dot com

  45. Tiffany Drew said:

    I think being lucky in love means finding someone you love who loves you back. Thank you!

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  46. Being with someone that makes you happy and makes every day better.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  47. You need luck to find someone you can love, but work to stay in love
    sugerlady@aolcom

  48. Being lucky in love means your other half finding you when you’re not actively looking.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  49. Veronika said:

    Being lucky in love means finding your soul mate, the person you can trust no matter what.
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  50. Toni Porter said:

    I haven’t been particularly lucky in love yet, but I do believe that there is at least one person out there for everyone.

    tp DOT quixotic AT gmail DOT com

  51. Finding someone to love who loves you back. being happy with them. Being friends with them. Making sure it lasts.

    anasmithblue@gmail.com

  52. Catherine said:

    I’ve been happily married for 25 years (this coming September). I’d call that very lucky in love! Being lucky in love is being open to the opportunity when it presents itself…even when the wrapping isn’t what you expected!
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  53. Thanks for the giveaway!
    aircdrewood at gmail dot com

  54. What a great giveaway! Thanks for the chance to win!

  55. Happy St. Patrick’s Day! May the luck of the Irish follow you thoughout your life.

    Judy P
    strawberryrose@earthlink.net

  56. Thanks for being part of hop.
    kaylyndavis1986@yahoo.com

  57. Krysta B. said:

    Thanks for the chance to win. Happy Saint Patty’s Day!

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  58. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    red_tigergirl2(at)hotmail(dot)com

  59. Happy St. Patty’s Day – thanks for the hop & great giveaway
    tonyaloveslife@gmail.com

  60. I used to be so optimistic when I was younger about love…I’d ALWAYS have a boyfriend…even crazy ones because I was afraid to be alone…I’ve been single for like 6 years now and I’ve realized you have to work on yourself before you can be happy with someone else…If I’m not happy with who I am emotionally/mentally/physically then who would be happy with me? 😉 One little project at a time… I think it helps not having too much baggage and the person your dating not having too much baggage as well 🙂

    Happy st. Patricks Day! 😉

    swtlilangel4jc at yahoo dot com

  61. vampedchik said:

    Happy St. Patricks day!!!
    -Amber
    goodblinknpark(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  62. BookLady said:

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Thanks for the giveaway.
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  63. I have been lucky in love. We have been married for almost 14 yrs in May. I love my husband dearly.

    kptx64@gmail.com

  64. Thank you for the giveaway!

    shangelx at gmail dot com

  65. finding the right person for you
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  66. Thank you for sharing….
    atthemapletable at yahoo dot com

  67. yaaaaaaa lucky lucky mrsbrinius@comcast.net

  68. I am married to my soul mate

    Happy St Patty’s Day!

    Froggy
    froggarita@gmail.com

  69. Being at the right place, at the right time…

    supersatchmo at myopera dot com

  70. To me it’s finding your perfect other half. That one person who completes you. They know your faults as you know theirs yet you accept and love each other despite them. You argue and fight yet do not let the troubles of life break you apart but make you stronger together. The love never fades 🙂
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  71. Thanks for the giveaway! I don’t believe that luck has anything to do with love.

  72. I believe I am lucky in love. My and my husband are soul mates and we also accept each other for who we are.
    rilekat2 at gmail dot com

  73. Meghan Stith said:

    What a great giveaway hop! I have yet to be lucky in love but I’m working on it. My favorite love book is “Outlander” by Diana Gabaldon. Jamie Fraser is amazing and beautiful. I enjoy St. Patty’s Day and this year I’m spending it with my best friend. We’re going to two Irish Pubs and also some dance clubs. I am also wearing green and am not a fan of getting pinched. I’m not Irish either, but many people think I am because my hair is red, my eyes green and my name is Meghan, but I’m not at all. I won’t be telling anybody that, however… let them believe I’m Irish.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    mestith at gmail dot com

  74. Thank you for the chance!

    spamscape [at] gmail [dot] com

  75. Finding your special someone and being insanely happy 🙂

    june111(at)att(dot)net

  76. Daniel M said:

    don’t know, i’m not lucky – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  77. Jessie L said:

    Being lucky in love is finding your soulmate, the one that connects with every part of you emotionally. I have found that in my second marriage.
    JessieL62(at)comcast(dot)net

  78. KYLA WHITLEY said:

    thank you for sharing in the hop! 🙂
    jukyjoauka at aol dot com

  79. Stephanie said:

    I married one of my best friends, so I consider myself lucky in love!

    snhoveln (at) gmail (dot) com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

