The ABCs of Erotica

Welcome to the Fall In Love All Over Again Giveaway Hop!

Thank you to our host Reading-Romances.com!

Today we have over 70 authors and bloggers sharing romantic stories.

All commenters on this blog will be entered for a $10 Amazon.com gift card! Don’t forget to include your email.

For a free copy of B is for Beach from The ABCs of Erotica? Sign up for my mailing list here.

Finding a New Favorite

I’m a voracious reader. As a result, I’m on a constant quest for new reading material. I primarily read romances, but I do dip into some other genres as well. Therefore, when I come across a new author to enjoy, I’m thrilled.

One such experience happened a few years ago. I came across a novel from author I didn’t know at the time. The novel was To Sir Philip, With Love by Julia Quinn. I read the book and liked it a great deal. The heroine, Eloise, was spunky. The story had humor, romance and sexiness as well. I was delighted to find it was book 5 in a series. What a find!

What authors have you discovered by chance?

Stay tuned for the blurb from my newest release – His Need, Her Desire.

Find the rest of the participants in the giveaway hop below!



*****

His Need, Her Desire Blurb

Tabitha Quinn didn’t come to Hawaii to be spanked. But when vacationing businessman Marcus Granger saves her from drowning, they begin an affair that moves from the beach to the bedroom and straight into an experience Tabitha’s never had before: dark-haired, blue-eyed Marcus is a dominant, and spanking is just the beginning. The sex is intense, the emotion even more so, until they both must decide if this is a holiday fling or the real thing.

*****

His Need, Her Desire is available for preview and purchase on the following sites.

amazon-logobarnes-and-noble-logoibooks-logoallromance_logosmashwords-logokobo-logo1

Comments on: "Find a New Favorite Romance and Fall in Love All Over Again at the Give@way H0p" (88)

  1. Awesome! Thanks for the Giveaway.

    I’m participating too.
    Hope you can make the trip over to mine πŸ™‚

    ❀ Coffee, Books & Lipgloss ❀

  2. Thanks for the giveaway!!!
    I have met a lot if not most of my authors be chance. I guess the first one would be Julie Anne Long when I read I Kissed an Earl book 5 in her Pennyroyal Green series. It was amazing, and that I had to buy all of the rest of the series and I I can’t wait for the latest upcoming book to her series!

    kp_kazamei(at)yahoo(dot).com

  3. Cathy fierstein said:

    I have found most of my recent new authors by chance. That’s how I discovered Roxanne St Claire. she certainly knows how to write a great story!

  4. thanks for the giveaway!!

  5. please count me in..
    thx u for the giveaway πŸ™‚

    -nurma-
    chikojubilee at gmail dot com

  6. Awesome! Thanks for the Giveaway.

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  7. Being new to the book blogging thing has lead me to discover tons of new authors. Recently , Laura Kaye & Alexa Grace both who are wonderful authors.

    heather[dot]coulter[at]gmail.com

  8. Hay.. I’m participating too. Thanks for the giveaway btw, i hope i’m the winner πŸ˜€

  9. susan platt said:

    I find new authors all the time, I love blog hops just for that reason.

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  10. I’ve discovered Molly McAdams, many others πŸ˜‰
    thanks πŸ™‚
    swordlily_girl[at]yahoo[dot]com

  11. I find most authors by chance. In fact the first romance I ever read was one I picked up in a thrift store for less than a dollar just because I thought it might be interesting. The book was The Bride by Julie Garwood. After reading it I’ve been hooked on romance ever since.

    JYL22075 at gmail dot com

  12. I find my favorites by chance, too. Lately, I’ve made a few discoveries by learning what my other favorite authors like!

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

  13. I have found so many cool books to read on Goodreads by seeing what others are reading. Thanks for being in the hop!

  14. I’ve been discovering a lot of new-to-me authors by participating in these wonderfully fun blog hops!

    ~Julie K
    kornhsl@yahoo.com

  15. I have discovered several by chance, Lara Adrian, and Kresley Cole being two I stumbled on before I started my blog.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. Thanks for the giveaway…I’m hopping to the next… angadair@nwcable dot net

  17. I ran across Teresa Medieros by chance one day… Love her books. But Julia quinn has a soft spot. I fell for her writing style, and own every book she’s written.

  18. Having a great time on this hop.Thank you for the chance to win hope you had a great thanksgiving and a wonderful weekend

    flanagan@mebtel.net

  19. I love these blog hops! I have discovered so many new authors in different genre’s!

  20. Cathy fierstein said:

    Although I left my comment early on the morning of 22 Novemeber, the date showed up top as 21 Nov so I am sending again to ensure I get included in the Blog Hop. I have found most of my recent new authors by chance. That’s how I discovered Roxanne St Claire. she certainly knows how to write a great story!

  21. Jennifer G W said:

    Thanks for the great giveaway!! jenni_bearz at hotmail dot com

  22. Thank you for the wonderful post and giveaway! I discover a lot of new authors during blog hops like this!

  23. I am so glad to have found you on the black friday blog hop. I am always looking for new authors to read.

  24. Thanks for the giveaway. I discovered Ruthie Knox a few months back. Love her!

  25. Thank you for the giveaway!

    rosey203@me.com

  26. I have discovered so many through Goodreads and Facebook friends. Abbi Glines, CJ Roberts, K. A. Linde, S. C. Stephens just to name a few. Thanks for the giveaway. Tanya my1lulabug@yahoo.com

  27. I ran into Mickey Zucker Richert quite literally at a convention. I got to know her first then bought her books (which she was happy to sign for me). I didn’t get to read them until I got home though. What a good find just for being a clutz.

    Thanks for the post and the chance to tell a good story. mreauow at gmail dot com

  28. Thanks for the giveaway. Most authors I read I find by chance. I found your books that way and have read quite a few of them. Kitty Thomas, Sadey Quinn, and Annabel Joseph are others I found quite by accident.

    kesummer69(at)gmail(dot)com

  29. Thanks for the giveaway! lisarayns at gmail dot com

  30. Julia Quinn is one of my favorites ~I love To Sir Phillip, With Love. If you haven’t I also suggest reading Romancing Mr. Bridgerton~ it’s also fabulous! Thank you for the lovely giveaway~<3
    MostlyMisha [at] gmail [dot] com

  31. I have discovered some great new-to-me authors online. This book sounds great. Thanks for chance at a giveaway.

    bookfan0747@aol.com

  32. One author I’ve discovered by chance is Cassandra Dean — I enjoyed her first book so much that, in the middle of the night, I went online and bought her second book.

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

    – khriscc (at) yahoo (dot) com

  33. Gena Showalter

    Thanks for participating.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  34. susan platt said:

    Candace Blevins and Kallypso Masters are the biggies for me this year, though I have discovered many.

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  35. That’s the best part of blog hops like this…discovering authors by chance. The last one I found was Jessica Scott. Love her military-themed stories.
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  36. I found Bianca Sommerland and Joey W. Hill.
    mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  37. Christine M said:

    I was reading an anthology, and found a short by Nalini Singh. Hooked instantly.

    isabelli3619 (at) aol (dot) com

  38. Awesome Thanks

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  39. Thank you for the international giveaway! πŸ™‚

  40. I’ve stumbled upon you, Sam Cresent, Desiree Holt and Karen Marie Moning πŸ˜‰
    fiza700[at]gmail[dot]com

  41. I have found several authors via Goodreads by chance (I don’t know what I did to find books before that site!), including Kristen Ashley, Cherise Sinclair and even Nalini Singh. More recently, it was a Kallypso Masters book that was in my recommended list and now she is added to that list of faves as well.

    kristinelaw03(at)gmail(dot)com

  42. Believe it or not, I discover a lot of authors I like through TVTropes!

    muggledATgmxDOTcom

  43. Lucky for me, I’ve probably discovered most of my favorite authors by chance, including Lexxie Couper, Jessica Subject, and Vallory Vance.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    bimmergrlmd at gmail dot com

  44. Thank you so much for the giveaway!

    biochemguy22(at)yahoo(dot)com

  45. I discovered Brooke Moss by chance on facebook & I love her books, She’s got mad skill. πŸ™‚

  46. Thank you! kpuleski at gmail dot com

  47. Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  48. Becca Fowler said:

    Kresley Cole is an amazing author. She has crack in her books. Her writing is just so addictive! Ah, can’t get enough! thanks for the giveaway

    beccaboo97200 (at) att (dot) net

  49. Kayla Prada said:

    Thank you for the giveaway!
    bookworm5683(at)gmail(dot)com

  50. Marian Keyes. Her books are great and fun!
    by.evie at yahoo dot com dot br

  51. Thank you for the chance!

    spamscape [at] gmail [dot] com

  52. Thank you for the chance at the give away and for being part of the hop.

    cmucha319@yahoo.com

  53. I’ve found most of my authors by finding what my favorite authors were reading. Twitter and blog hops are a great way to find out.
    planterofhope(at)aol(dot)com

  54. I am loving the hot and steamy reads for the cold winter months! Thanks so much for being a part of the hop and for the giveaway!

    Happy Holidays,
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  55. I have found lots of great books and authors through blog hops, facebook, twitter and goodreads! Happy Holidays Everyone! Thanks for the great giveaway!
    allysonbrann06 at yahoo dot com

  56. Thanks for the giveaway

    klepard94(at)yahoo(dot)com

  57. Looks steamy! Thanks for the great giveaway!
    saltsnmore at yahoo dot com

  58. heather eg kaufman said:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  59. Kaci Verdun said:

    Thanks for a great giveaway! I love finding new romances and alot of them i’ve found through blog hop giveaways and signing up for newsletters.
    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

  60. I found Laurell K. Hamilton by accident. I was wandering through a second hand bookstore looking for a new read when I came across her Merry Gentry stories. I fell in love with her writing and I have read everything she has written since.

  61. Thank you very much for the great giveaway I love blog hops always finding new authors one is Jessica Scott love her books!
    Newsletter subscriber too
    tishajean@ charter.net

  62. Thanks for the great hop.

  63. Thanks for the giveaway! πŸ™‚
    laceyblossom1(at)gmail(dot)com

  64. I just discovered Julie Leto’s Phantom series & am anxiously awaiting the next 3 books.

    drainbamaged.gyzmo at gmail.com

  65. i’d find so many great author

    thanks for the giveaway

  66. jennifer mathis said:

    thanks for the chance πŸ™‚
    meandi09@yahoo.com

  67. I found Kerrelyn Sparks by chance

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

  68. Thanks for the giveaway!
    I have so many authors and books that I love that I can’t choose! I just love so many πŸ™‚

    farrahsayyedATgmailDOTcom

  69. I have come across a couple of local authors that I have come to love, I had to read them in high school, but wound up falling in love with those books.

  70. yummy ,yummmmeeeee…((yum):D)!
    thanQ
    redz041@yahoo.com

  71. Signed up for your email – looking forward to getting updates! My email is chesao@live.com.

  72. Thanks for the great giveaway.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  73. I have discovered many new authors through hops! Two that I have recently enjoyed books from are Kathi S Barton and Jianne Carlo.

  74. kimberly holgate said:

    i stumbled upon the mary calmes series warders and i love it
    kaholgate@ymail.com

  75. I discovered Sandy Blair, when entered a giveaway. She sent me a few books, including her Historical Romance King’s Mistress. I’m reading it & finding it great.

    I’ll probably buy her next books.

    Thanks for giveaway & allow foreigners to enter.

    Adila (from Azerbaijan)

  76. liked the blurb thanks for the giveaway! – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  77. Great blurb! Thanks for the chance to win.
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  78. Thank you for the great giveaway! The author I have come across by chance is lizzy ford! She’s such a great author! So glad I found out about her books!

  79. Lona Stringer said:

    I have discovered quite a few new authors doing the blog hops, Thea Harrison, CJ Roberts are just a couple. Thx for the great giveaway.

    blinkysthebest at aol dot com

  80. rochelle johnson said:

    thanks
    happy holidays
    traceyj40 at sbcglobal.net

  81. Thanks for the giveaway! I’m new to the book reading community and have recently discovered so many indie authors that I love so much! I have since switched to buying ebooks from Amazon to support them πŸ™‚

    Tess
    tess_halim(at)hotmail(dot)com

  82. Thanks so much for the great giveaway. I have come across a lot of different authors through blogs/blog hops. One in particular is Kallypso Masters, and she is a must buy for me now πŸ™‚
    manning_J2004 at yahoo dot com

  83. Thanks for the giveaway. I found Rick Yancey by chance and I’m so glad I did. I love his characters so much πŸ™‚ I love finding a new favorite!

    Thank you again

    hisboywonder(at)gmail(dot)com

  84. I have discovered many authors by chance. One of them that comes to mind is Sandra Bunino. I have enjoyed all of her books that I have read so far. πŸ™‚
    Thank you for the wonderful giveaway.
    trb0917 at gmail dot com

  85. Great giveaway! Thanks for participating.

  86. Katie Amanda said:

    I found Jennifer Echols because I won one of her books from a blog hop. Thanks!
    Katieamanda1(at)yahoo(dot)com

  87. I discovered Gini Koch by chance. I was voting in the Goodreads best of 2012, and her book was the only one that I had not read in that particular catagory. Imagine my chagrin 0.0. I had to rush out and find her books and read them immediately, since she was in such good company. I am ever so glad that I did!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

