The ABCs of Erotica

Hello blog hoppers and welcome to the Alpha Male Blog Hop. Thanks so much for stopping by! Special thanks go to Carrie Ann Ryan for her wonderful hosting.

This hop is extra exciting with over 200 sites participating and offering prizes. In addition, there are three amazing grand prizes and you have hundreds of chances to enter and win. Visit the other sites via the link at the bottom of this post.

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet

2nd Grand Prize: A $130 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

3rd Grand Prize: Huge Swag Pack (pictured below)!

All commenters on this blog will be entered to win a $5 Amazon.com gift card in addition to the grand prizes! Don’t forget to leave your email in your comment.

Want a free copy of B is for Beach from The ABCs of Erotica? Sign up for my mailing list here.

Stay tuned below for an excerpt from my newest release – His Need, Her Desire.

Who Are These Alpha Males?

This blog hop comes at a perfect time for me. I just released a new erotic romance entitled His Need, Her Desire. This gives me the opportunity to introduce you to my hero, Marcus, who is the consummate alpha male. Marcus Granger likes to take charge, not only in the boardroom but in the bedroom as well.

He’s met his match in Tabitha Quinn. She’s feisty, funny and more than a little intrigued by Marcus’s dominant nature.

So what makes Marcus an alpha male? Is it his self-confidence? That certainly helps. Is it his inner strength? That’s a good quality. But what delineates the line between a dominant alpha male and an overbearing, obnoxious oaf?

I believe it is the tempering of the personality. Marcus is not only attracted to Tabitha, he cares for her. He’s considerate and thoughtful in his words and actions toward her. His intent is not to use her, but rather to bring them both pleasure and increase their intimacy. Who could argue with that?

What is a characteristic that you find attractive in an alpha male?

*****

His Need, Her Desire

Blurb

Tabitha Quinn didn’t come to Hawaii to be spanked. But when vacationing businessman Marcus Granger saves her from drowning, they begin an affair that moves from the beach to the bedroom and straight into an experience Tabitha’s never had before: dark-haired, blue-eyed Marcus is a dominant, and spanking is just the beginning. The sex is intense, the emotion even more so, until they both must decide if this is a holiday fling or the real thing.

Excerpt

Tabitha’s smile grew wide. She held out her hand. “Really, I can’t thank you enough for your help.”

He held her hand in a firm grasp a shade longer than necessary, but Tabitha didn’t mind. She enjoyed looking at him. Though he had probably shaved that morning, an attractive shadow highlighted his chin and strong jawline.

“I’m glad I was in the right place.”

Tabitha released his hand. “So, where’s your sister?”

“My sister? How did you know?”

Tabitha bit her lip. “I’m sorry to say that I eavesdropped a bit. I was sitting near you at dinner last evening.”

“Eavesdropping? That seems extremely naughty.”

Tabitha was caught off guard by the tone of his voice. He was teasing, and yet, there was a thread of authority running through his words. Tabitha tried to suppress a shiver.”Well, sometimes I just can’t help myself.”

Marcus appeared disarmed by her honesty. “Are you traveling with anyone?”

Tabitha gave him a playful look. “Why do you ask?”

Marcus smiled. “Because I’m interested in knowing the answer, of course.”

“Well, if you’re thinking about ditching my body at sea, I’ve got six family members waiting for me in my hotel room upstairs. If you’re thinking about asking me to dinner, there is no reason why you shouldn’t.” Tabitha amazed herself. Where is this coming from? This man brought something out in her. She’d bet those broad shoulders and sexy smile had enticed many a woman.

He laughed. “You have nothing to worry about. I never use force, unless of course, it is desired.”

“Oh?” The truth burst into her mind. It suddenly became clear that he was fishing around a bit. There had been several hints here and there, but it seemed like he might be looking for a certain sort of woman. No, he couldn’t be. I’m imagining things.

“It’s true. I would be pleased if you joined me for dinner this evening.”

Tabitha did a mental fist pump in her mind. Woohoo! Dinner with Gorgeous Guy. “What did you have in mind?”

“Would you be averse to allowing me to surprise you?”

Tabitha hesitated then plunged ahead. “Not at all. It’s clear you have excellent taste.”

Marcus raised an eyebrow. “What makes you say that?”

“Well, we both dined at the same restaurant last night, and I thought it was terrific.”

“Ah, well, my meal was less than pleasant unfortunately.” His tone indicated the subject was off-limits.

“Perhaps it was the company and not the food?”

Marcus laughed. “You are undoubtedly right and surprisingly honest.”

“My mother would say that my tongue is quicker than my brain.”

The corners of Marcus’s mouth lifted. “I’ve always been a fan of quick tongues.”

*****

His Need, Her Desire is available for preview and purchase on the following sites.

amazon-logobarnes-and-noble-logoibooks-logoallromance_logosmashwords-logokobo-logo1

Want to vist over 200 other authors? Click here to go to the main site.

Look at this UNBELIEVABLE swag pack…wow I’m jealous already!

Comments on: "Who Are These Alpha Males? Meet Marcus from His Need, Her Desire #erom #bdsm" (67)

  1. My favorite quality of an Alpha male is their possessiveness with their chosen mate. I love how they get all growly over them. 🙂
    slinkydennis@yahoo.com

  2. I like the confidence as well as the ability to take charge and handle any situation in my alpha male

  3. An alpha male has to exude the kind of internal power that make people around him take notice and straighten up. Of course, that kind of hero has to have an heroine who can match him. 😉

  4. I like the confidence and the protectiveness they have with the one they love.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  5. I like the strength, dominance, and confidence in alpha males.

    kesummer69(at) gmail(dot) com

  6. jovialvampyre said:

    I love the way they covet their mate :).

    vsloboda(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. I tend to be a bit of an Alpha female, so most times I like a take charge Alpha male that can go toe-to-toe with me. Then again, sometimes, I just want to be cared for. Congrats on the new book!

  8. kym amaral said:

    I love the take charge attitude, but they are softies too. I am excited to have done this HOP as I am learning lots of new to me authors.

    ~Kym
    flwrs4ever(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. susan platt said:

    I love everything about Alphas! Awesome Blog Hop!

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  10. I love Alpha men, because I need someone as confident and dominant as me to have an equal relationship – I hate the feeling that my partner is less powerful than me and cannot make it without me.

    And: my favourite Alpha male is Gabriel from Annette Curtis Klause’s Blood and Chocolate.

    oceanrebel333@gmail.com

  11. I love alphas because they are strong, sarcastic , protective and a hidden heart of gold and don’t forget stubborn.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  12. I like Alphas because they aren’t afraid to do what needs to be done.

    jochibi AT yahoo DOT com

  13. Shannon G. said:

    Oh my, Marcus. I think I need more ice in my drink LOL Thanks for being part of the blog hop.
    bas1chsemail at gmail dot com

  14. The protectiveness, the inner strength, and just sheer maleness

    rfg dot wwe at gmail dot com

  15. Lisa Walker said:

    My favorite character trait is their confidence!
    sqwalker2@gmail.com

  16. belindaegreen said:

    Greetings,

    Doing the Alpha Male blog hop….oh yeah! I‘m excited to be a part of this hop! Wow, 200+ authors—a perfect opportunity to meet new authors! It’s always fun trying to visit as many sites as possible.

    I love alpha heroes who are take charge men! They are loyal, loving and caring men. They usually have sexy looks, brains, money and a commanding presence that draws people. When they find their mates and fall in love they will move heaven and earth to stake their claim. This is exciting to watch even when they are not sure why they have to have or be with this particular person. An awesome love dance! It’s definitely addicting to read.

    Thanks for the opportunity to win some great prizes.

    Belinda G

    belgre@comcast.net

  17. Like strong men with muscles.
    r.d1@myfairpoint.net

  18. The self-confidence is the most attractive. Congrats on your new release!
    bituin76 AT hotmail DOT com

  19. I really like how brave an alpha male is.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    by.evie at yahoo dot com dot br

  20. Great excerpt. An alpha, to me, is confident, not cocky, & loves fiercely.

    Wolphcall(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  21. I love the possessiveness yet tenderness.
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  22. Tammy Turner said:

    Why I love Alpha Males is no real surprise! The perfect Alpha Male for me could be a Vampire, a Scottish Laird, an English Rogue/Gentleman, a Werewolf or Shape-shifter, or a Knight. He’s the rogue who thinks he can’t be reformed into a gentleman. He’s the rough and scarred Scottish laird that has a heart of gold. He’s the werewolf or shape-shifter that needs to heal an aching heart because it took him years to find his true mate. He’s the vampire who has waited decades for that special someone’s blood to sing to him and wake him up. And he’s the knight who can defeat the enemy with a quick swing of his sword, but can’t see the love in front of his face. My Alpha Male has eyes that can see into your soul and are as blue as the sea, or as black as a storm. He’s tall and brooding. His heart can enfold you into its grasp and make you fall in love when he gives it to you freely and completely. He is protective and passionate. In the end he is the one that makes your heart jump and butterflies fly in your stomach, and still kiss you until your legs melt!

    Angelheart618@gmail.com

  23. I love that take charge attitude 🙂

    Thanks for participating in the hop!

    dmr8888 at yahoo dot com

  24. I love their confidence and protectiveness. And it doesn’t hurt if they have rock-hard abs… just saying. 🙂

    Jyl22075 at gmail.com

  25. ashleyanne30 said:

    I love Alpha Males that are strong, protective, take charge and dominate! yummy!!
    Ashley A
    ash_app@hotmail.com

  26. The characteristics that I find most attractive in an alpha.. heck any man for that matter is Confidence, intelligence, and a sense of humor.
    Thanks for being part of the blog hop and for your giveaway
    Best wishes
    cms72023 at gmail dot com

  27. Marlena Fein said:

    Congratulations on your new release! While my human men in my life tend to be beta since I am pretty overbearing, my favorite man in my life is my gorgeous Pomeranian, Cosmos. He is the only man I let boss me around. 🙂
    Thanks for being part of the blog hop. It is my first one and I am loving it.
    Charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  28. Alphas are just strong and sexy. Everything about them happens to be HOTT.
    xstitchdiva at att dot net

  29. Cassandra Hicks said:

    I love how brave, strong, possessive, protective, and capable they are 🙂
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  30. I love how alphas are so strong, protective, and possessive! And they’re so sexy too 😉
    laceyblossom1(at)gmail(dot)com

  31. Alpha males are awesome!! So does Beta but still love them all!
    Dark and mysterious, protective and a problem solver…everything is delicious!
    Thanks for being apart of the Blog Hop!!
    kp_kazamei(at)yahoo(dot)com

  32. I love how protective the Alpha Male is of his female/mate. And of course, their warrior’s build. 🙂

    bimmergrlmd at gmail dot com

  33. I love a sexy Alpha male who is strong, confident, tall, dark, maybe a bit tortured, loyal, possessive of his female, and protective of those he loves.

    Barbara
    bbsbooknook@aol.com

  34. Tamara Hoffa said:

    I love the honor in an alpha male
    sugerlady@aol.com

  35. I LOVE THE UNIQUENESS N EVERY TALL DARK FLESHED OUT NOT PERFECT ALPHA HUNK OF A MAN. IT’S SUCH A TURN ON WEN HE’S SOMETIMES NERDY ,SMART & SPEAKS ANOTHER LANGUAGE…ARTISTIC LOVES NATURE DOE IT 4 ME 2:P! I TOTALLY HEART NATIVE AMERICAN HUNKS!!! thanQQ
    redz041@yahoo.com

  36. I like how protective they are. I love your ABC books and I really want to start Mia’s stories! Thanks for the giveaway.
    kaylyndavis1986@yahoo.com

  37. I love alpha males and how strong, loyal and protective they are.

  38. Love your books. The alpha male is confident in most every way.
    larrowwood@comcast.net

  39. WOW!! That excerpt had me wanting more!! I love alpha males because they take charge, kick ass and look great while doing it! Just their commanding presence in a scene gives me the chills! I can’t just pick one so my favorite alpha males are Bones from Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress series and Barrons from Karen Marie Moning’s Fever series. Both are similar and different in so many ways but have the same stubbornness and raw animal magnetism that defines them as alphas.
    Thanks for the awesome hope and for the chance to win!

    ehaney578 at aol dot com

  40. I love Alpha Males. You feel their pure maleness as soon as they enter a room. Their strength,loyalty and take charge attitude pull me in all the time.
    Carol L

  41. micheleann oboyle said:

    i love alphas males cause are sweet loving caring protective angelwolfmystic@yahoo.com

  42. I love alpha males..lol…they make a women feel adored, cherished and loved…:)

  43. Marie Haney said:

    I love an alpha male that is flawed yet gentle, strong and possessive 🙂 So sexy! 🙂

    Thanks for a great giveaway!
    Marie
    songbird1613 at yahoo dot com

  44. Thank you for the great giveaway! I love Alpha males strong and protective!
    tishajean@ charter.net

  45. I love how strong, protective and sexy they are!
    readingromances,contactATgmailDOTcom

  46. Alphas are confident, witty and sexy!
    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  47. Vanessa N. said:

    Congrats on the new release. I love alpha males because they’re strong, confident, and will do anything for the woman he loves.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  48. for me a good alpha is loyal and protective
    isabelle(dot)frisch(at)gmail(dot)com

  49. Alpha males, to me, are compassionate, loyal, honest, determined, strong, and have something in their past that made them into the men they are today. phaedracamille@gmail.com

  50. Great excerpt! Thanks for being a part of the hop.
    molly dot frenzel at gmail dot com

  51. Alpha males are the best….strong, independent, fiercely protective, but on the inside they are nothing but a big ol’ teddy bear! I love the way their mouths talk filthy, but their eyes portray their sensitive sweet. They can be rough and tough in the bedroom, but still have the gentle caress of an attentive and protective lover. It’s all in the heart…..alpha males are the best!

    Thanks for participating in the hop!

    molly at reviewsbymolly dot com

  52. Loved your excerpt~ Alphas are fabulous~ I love how they are protective and loyal and anything but weak!

    MostlyMisha[at]gmail[dot]com

  53. Loving the awesome blog hop!
    So many new books I want to read!
    Alpha Males are my fav! So, dominate and fun to tease. And when they talk feelings they mean every word!

    grapeapril75 at gmail dot com

  54. Great hop!

    Thanks for the chance!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  55. Thank you all so much for stopping by! Keep hopping! 🙂

  56. Confident, strong, and usually tall, dark and handsome, those are my traits for an alpha.

    Thanks for the fantastic hop! Really enjoying it! TBR list just keeps getting longer! 🙂

    micciknigh@yahoo.com

  57. I like alphas and their protectiveness.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  58. Thanks for being a part of the blog hop. i love how powerful, fierce and passionate alpha males can be.
    i totally want to read your books
    raynekitten@gmail.com

  59. I love alpha heros. So hot! 🙂 I love how dominant, possessive, loyal and protective they are. Thank you for the awesome hop and giveaway! This is so much fun!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  60. Love when an Alpha is Strong, passionate, determined with the willingness to go the distance for they desire most with caring compassion charm with a bit of creativity

    Thanks for sharing…

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  61. Confidence, strength, care, possiveness and protectiveness are the top qualities for an alpha male for me. Not to mention abs, the V and overall hotness!
    Thanks for the twitter follow! @reality_fun
    realityfun2@gmail.com
    http://www.goodreads.com/msrealitybookworm
    http://realitybites-letsgetlost.blogspot.com

  62. i like the anti-hero! – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  63. I just love how they just know what needs to be done to make things right.

    Chris
    ceagles48218@yahoo.com

  64. I like alpha males who are strong, sexy, and protective of those they love. Bones from the Night Huntress series is one of my favorites.

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    snhoveln (at) gmail (dot) com

  65. I love their dominance and take charge attitude

    june111(at)att(dot)net

  66. I love that Alpha Males are as fun to read about as they are to write about! My favorite quality in an Alpha Male is confidence.
    j.lennidorner AT facebook DOT com

  67. Jessica B said:

    Thanks for being a part of the hop. I love alphas!
    jessangil (at) gmail (dot) com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

