The ABCs of Erotica

Welcome to the Life’s a Beach Blog Hop sponsored by JustRomance.me!

The grand prize is a Nook!

It just so happens that one of my stories from The ABCs of Erotica takes place on a beach! Stay tuned for the excerpt below!

All commenters on my blog will be entered for a $5 Amazon.com gift card. I’m also having a drawing for a $20 card in my August Fan Drawing. See more details here!

In your comments, let me know what you like to do on the beach and don’t forget to include your email!

***

Excerpt from The ABCs of Erotica – B is for Beach

Erica loved the beach. She especially loved it at night when the moonlight reflected off the water and the sound of crashing waves broke on the shore. There was no one else on the beach but the two of them, and the solitude was lovely.
During the day, the beach was hot, crowded. But now, with the moon and stars it was a place of dreams. She’d fantasized many times about being on the beach with a lover, alone together in the darkness, the water drowning out their cries of ecstasy. She shook her head ruefully. She was getting ahead of herself.
A gust of wind swept up, and Erica shivered a bit. Ben stopped, running his hands over her chilled arms and then leaned forward, pressing his lips against hers. Liquid pleasure filled her and Erica strained closer, bringing her hands to his shoulders. Finally, the moment was here. She’d waited all evening to feel his lips. Again and again, Ben kissed her urgently. He slid his tongue into her mouth, rubbing against the inside of her lower lip while Erica pressed herself fully against him. They embraced for a moment more and then pulled apart and continued down the sand.
Erica moved closer to the edge of the water and a wave broke over her feet, soaking the hem of her long, gauzy skirt. She laughed as the cold, swirling water retreated. Ben grasped her hand, pulling her back toward the dry sand which clung to her feet. They collapsed onto a small, raised dune, and Ben reached down and brushed away the sand. His fingertips brushed lightly over the tops of her feet, sweeping the grains away. She leaned toward Ben and his lips met hers again, kissing ardently. Closer and closer, Erica wrapped her arms around him and he sank back into the sand, taking her with him. She felt her bonds slip away. This man knew her. She could be exactly who she was.

*****

Want a free copy of the whole storyΒ “B is for Beach” from The ABCs of Erotica? Sign up for my mailing list.

Want to see more books by Malia Mallory? Click here.

Comments on: "Love’s a Beach Hopping from Blog to Blog – Nook, Books & More!" (49)

  1. The ABC’s is one of my favorite reads series!
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  2. I loved B is for Beach! I just wish I lived near a beach!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  3. Kelsey S. said:

    Great story (I’ve read it). My favorite thing to do at the beach is to just sit down and relax with a book (or my Kindle). It’s not the sexiest thing, but it’s so relaxing to sit with my feet in the water and read.

  4. My absolutely favorite thing to do on a beach is to relax, whip out my book and my iPod and go completely elemental – just staring at the sea and think. πŸ™‚

    cunninghamfan AT outlook DOT com

  5. Jennifer Lowery said:

    My favorite thing to do on the beach is read!! Loved your excerpt! Thanks for the giveaway!!
    jennyrlowery@yahoo.com

  6. I like to sleep and read and watch the waves

    bmack31919@yahoo.com

  7. Tanya Willix said:

    love to read anywhere, love to read the book i haven’t had a chance to read any of urs yet will be looking oh

  8. I like to read…or watch the men while I pretend to read…

  9. I have loved the ABC’s I have read and B is for beach is one of my favorites, Great job. Carin mawmom at gmail dot com

  10. Lona Stringer said:

    I love bringing the dogs to the beach, so they can swim for the balls. Thx for giveaway.

    blinkysthebest at aol dot com

  11. When I am at the beach I sit by the water feet dangling in it and my Nook in hand reading. What can I say, I am an avid reader and take any opportunity to read. Sitting by the water is also relaxing! Thanks for the opportunit to share Malia.

    Belinda belgre@comcast.net

  12. I like meditating at the beach. Nothing better to clear my mind of all the clutter =) Thanks for the read!

  13. I love the chase the waves on the beach. πŸ™‚

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

  14. Anne Clark said:

    I have not read any books of yours but ALWAYS on the lookout for new authors. I ‘m going shopping for books today. I’m gonna wait to see if I win the Nook because I sat on my nook( by accident) and need to purchase a new one so I can read! Either way I am going to check out your book list. Great contest!
    clarkac64 AT yahoo DOT com

  15. susan platt said:

    I am sorry to say I am not a beach fan, its not the ocean , its the sand! Do not like it for 2 reasons, icky on skin and you never know what is hiding in it! But the few times I did go to the beach I, of course, read!!

  16. Love this series…what a unique and fun idea!

  17. What do I like to do at the beach? Well, besides enjoying the same thing that they were enjoying. I like to walk along it, watching the waves come in, people watching. relaxing on a blanket with a good book and lazing the day away

    cms72023(at)gmail(dot)com

  18. julie beasley said:

    i like to day dream that the ship on the horizon is a pirate ship, and a gorgeous hunky pirate is coming for me, and take me away to his hidden beachcove where we could, my daughter shouts at me mam and ruins it all

  19. I love the ABC series!! I have several and enjoy them immensly!!

    I loved going to visit my grandparents on South Padre Island while I was in college. I always had a free room and dinners with my grandparents for spring break.

    mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  20. Sorry but I spelled my email wrong. It is
    larrowwood@comcast.net
    Typing on a Nook is one finger frustration.
    Still a Great teaser…

  21. Great excerpt! I can’t wait to start the ABC series .

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  22. danitaminnis said:

    This is one hot series πŸ™‚

  23. That is a great idea to write a series in alphabetical order! Thanks for sharing!
    tamsyn5(at)yahoo(dot)com

  24. Great stuff, Malia! Always a pleasure!

  25. BookAttict said:

    I love reading on the beach!

    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  26. Angie Adair said:

    Unfortunately living in Illinois, we have no beaches. And I am a fan of the water. The few times I have been to the beach..I loved it! The peace and tranquility of the ocean were awesome. I loved just watching the ocean in movement. There is nothing else like it. Thanks for the hop!

  27. One of these days I will get to live on the beach!… until I win the lottery however I will just have to settle for books and movies and my imagination. LOL.

  28. Well, I’ve only been to the beach once. But when I was there, I could have sat there and stared at the ocean the entire day!

    Thanks!
    rae.gwendy(at)gmail(dot)com

  29. I love the ABC series.
    lauratroxel@yahoo.com

  30. My favorite thing to do at the beach is really just to relax and enjoy myself. Nothing to worry about and no time constrictions makes for a wonderful time enjoying the sun, sand and water.

    Gabrielle
    meingee@yahoo.com

  31. Cheryl Lynne said:

    I love to relax and read at the beach. cheryllynne(at)rocketmail(dot)com

  32. I am an active person and can’t sunbathe too long, so I just love to walk a long beach and enjoy the sound of the surf. So relaxing.

  33. I like just sitting on the beach listening to the waves or watching those funny little birds run up and down the beach. Now for the x-rated part, I like walking along the beach after sunset with a gorgeous man and then have him bend me over and …….well you can fill in the blanks. πŸ™‚
    luvfuzzzeeefaces at yahoo dot com

  34. A. Catherine Noon said:

    I love to sleep on the beach, actually. The sound of the water is soothing. Enjoy the hop!

  35. Australian beaches have beautiful white sand, lovely to walk on. It is great to just relax, think, dream , and take in the whole beach experience. Thanks for the great writing.

  36. Jessica B said:

    LOVE the excerpt and cover. I also Love how you do an ABC theme for your titles/stories/books. Thanks for being a part of the hop. I hope that you have a great weekend!
    jessangil at gmail dot com

  37. wanda flanagan said:

    Swim tan and read of course lol

  38. lilblupixie said:

    swim tan and read of course lol
    flanagan@mebtel.net

  39. I like the ocean but could do without the sand. Although walking along the beach by moonlight is romantic and a little sex on the beach it wonderful in theory. But all the sand in places it shouldn’t be. 😦 I wouldn’t have cared when I was younger but not now.

    beckerjo at verizon dot net

  40. I love the sand, the sound of the waves and those hot bodies! πŸ˜‰
    Thank you for the wonderful giveaway and sharing that sexy excerpt!
    trb0917 at gmail.com

  41. Julie Newberry said:

    I have never read the ABC series, I am ashamed to say but I will be sticking them on my list now, because they sound so good, x x

  42. So many great beach activities! Keep them coming – and as for activities of a more intimate variety…the sand isn’t as big a problem as you might think….

  43. Kimberly Wise said:

    I read everywhere so the beach wouldn’t be the same

  44. I have not read this series yet but I’ve looked at it and it looks good. And I agree … sand not that bad (lol)
    Thank you for the amazing contest!
    mandicounter@yahoo.com

  45. I like to read.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  46. I don’t think I’ve been to an honest-to-goodness beach since I was on the French Riviera when I was 16! And then, I think I just spent most of my time applying sunblock because I’m sunburn-prone and laughing at my classmates who decided to go topless just because they could and ended up sunburned in uncomfortable places! Note, you really need strong sunblock on places that are normally hidden from the sun! πŸ™‚ kelouisa at yahoo dot com

  47. Thank you for all your wonderful comments. We have a winner – the random number generator said Mandi! I’ll be in touch via email to get you the gift card code.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

