The ABCs of Erotica

Welcome blog hoppers to the Hot Summer Heroes Blog Hop.

Thank you to our hosts Caris Roane, H. D. Thomson and Bella Media Management.

Keep your comments coming because the grand prize is a $100 gift certificate to Barnes & Noble!

All commenters on this blog will be eligible for an additional $5 gift certificate for Amazon.com.

Click here to reach the other participating sites.

****

Now to the subject at hand – Hot Heroes!  Today I am nominating Rogan as an official Hot Summer Hero.

One of my most popular books, Mia’s Cop Craving, has a wonderful hot cop hero. Rogan is your quintessential strong, silent type. He is sexy, powerful and in control, without being domineering or arrogant. He is the answer to Mia’s dreams, literally. She has a long time fantasy regarding police officers and when she meets Rogan, sparks fly. Rogan finds himself intrigued by Mia. He wants to know all her fantasies and make them come true. While this man in blue is physically attractive, it’s really his demeanor that earns Mia’s trust.

What makes a hero hot to you?

****

Mia’s Cop Craving

Mia has a dream—an erotic dream she just can’t seem to stop thinking about. Fantasizing about sex with a cop is something Mia has been doing for some time. She just has to find herself a man in blue. Mia heads to a local cop bar and finds exactly what she is looking for. As she approaches Rogan and begins to chat, Mia and her sexy police officer decide to keep each other company for the night. What ensues is fulfillment of Mia’s intense desire. Her wish is granted as he takes her on an explosive tour of her own sensual fantasy and beyond.

Excerpt from Mia’s Cop Craving

“What happens next?” He wanted to hear the details.

“Well, it varies. Sometimes I’m restrained.”

“Like this?” He grabbed her wrists and stretched her arms out over her head, holding both wrists with one hand. With is other hand he roamed her body at will, stroking, caressing her soft skin.

Mia gasped and shivered. “Yes . . . sometimes he uses his hands. Sometimes he uses . . .other things.”

Rogan nibbled her ear. “What other things?”

“Well, handcuffs.”

“Really? Mmmm and what about you Mia? Do you want me to use handcuffs?”

Mia swallowed hard. Was she going to go for it?

Yes. She nodded and Rogan let her go and got off the bed. He reached for his pants and the leather duty belt. He flipped open the handcuff case and removed the shiny, silver rings. He held them out for her inspection.

She nodded again, surrendering herself.

Comments on: "Hot Cop Rogan from Mia’s Cop Craving is a Hot Summer Hero" (47)

  1. This is definitely a book I’d love! Thanks for sharing an excerpt. 🙂 rockchick531@gmail.com

  2. this was a great book. I loved the 2nd as well, and do hope there is a third! Now for the question of what makes a hero hot? well, he has to not only be super sexy, but also kind and generous, standing up for what he believes in, is honest and of course, worships his heroine! haha

  3. petula winmill said:

    I like the look of your hot cop. This will go on my TbR list

  4. Crystal Young said:

    I love guys in uniform thanks for the giveaway.
    crystaley73 at yahoo dot com

  5. your book looks really intresting!

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  6. A good cop always knows when to use his cuffs!

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

  7. Hi Love the HOP!!! I love a guy that thinks about me just as much as himself! I hate guys that think being romantic is not manly!
    Thanks for the contest!

    swkimbell@yahoo.com

  8. You can’t go wrong with a man in a uniform.
    renee-moore@live.com.au

  9. Oh I agree Malia. Rogan is definitely hot, hot hot. I didn’t think I had a cop fantasy until I read Mia’s Cop Craving. Rogan is everything a woman could want in a hero.
    luvfuzzzeeefaces at yahoo dot com

  10. donnablhmistress said:

    I love a flawed hero, with a tortured past that has a heart of gold and is fiercely protective of those he cares about.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. I like strong, protective heroes that are a bit dark. Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  12. Kassandra said:

    LOVE the excerpt! I like my heroes all alpha and possessive/protective!

    Kassandra
    sionedkla@gmail.com

  13. Cops are definitely H.O.T!

    Thanks for doing this giveaway!
    ~Krista
    pinkbonanza{ AT }gmail{ DOT }com

  14. Kelsey S. said:

    I haven’t read this yet. I’ve read several of your ABC books though and love them.

    kesummer69 at gmail dot com

  15. thanks for the chnce ot win and then i love to read books

  16. Loved the excerpt.. He sounds like my kind of man.. Love a built, sexy man, who’s protective, has a sexy gravelly voice, thinks of others before himself, but isn’t a pushover or afraid to go after what he wants

    cms72023 at gmail dot com

  17. Oooh this sounds totally yummy! I will buy this if I win the gift card!

  18. My ideal hero is someone that is more dominate! I like a guy that knows how to take charge! I love Cabal from Lora Leigh’s series Breeds.

    Thank you for the giveaway!

    jessharrison78@yahoo.com

  19. What I love about a hero is that he is willing to give up his life for the people he loves.

    jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. Lona Stringer said:

    Whats not to love about a man that carries his own handcuffs. I love the flawed heros and if they have an accent and some ink all the better. Thx for giveaway.

    blinkysthebest at aol dot com

  21. My hero is someone that is very masculine but still romantic. My favorite hero is Nathan (KGI series)! I loved that he never gave up on his love! Great contest! Thank you so much for the chance to win!

    carol.byles at yahoo dot com

  22. Oh that excerpt was sizzling hot!

    For me what makes a hero hot is he has to be an alpha male, strong, powerful, confident, but at the same time has a tender side to him, is passionate and shows loyalty to the people around him. Oh and he has to look gorgeous. 🙂

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    redfirewood888(AT)yahoo(DOT)ca

  23. A hero is someone that knows what to do when it gets tough! I like when they are somewhat protective and gorgeous…of course!
    Lucan rom Kiss of Midnight is my absolute favorite hero… and a vampire to boot! SO SEXY!
    Thanks so much!!
    donnasing777@yahoo.com

  24. A hot hero is strong in mind and body, that has strength as well as compassion..

    ronnkelly3(at)aol(dot)com

  25. A hot hero would probably be dominate, intelligent, have a sense of humor, be passionate, compassionate, confident in himself and his abilities, Has a soft spot for kids and animals, a deep loyalty to family and friends, He has strong beliefs and goes after what he wants and he doesn’t give up and walk away with things don’t go his way.

    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the giveaway
    Christine S
    cms72023(at)gmail(dot)com

  26. I love a hero that is strong, possessive and tender…..I love your books!
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  27. Sounds good, thanks for the hop.

  28. A hero not afraid to show his vulnerability is hot to me.
    bituin76 AT hotmail DOT com

  29. I loved Mia’s Cop Craving and can’t wait to read the sequel! Thanks for participating!

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  30. Cops are really hot, although I think army guys are hotter:)

  31. BookAttict said:

    I like my heroes Alpha, protective, amusing, damaged and redeemable!
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  32. Thanks for the giveaway! Cops make hot heroes 🙂
    laceyblossom1(at)gmail(dot)com

  33. Love heroes in uniform, and even moreso if they happen to be inked as well 🙂 Thank you for the giveaway!

    msromanticreads at gmail dot com

  34. Sexy, strong, loyal and fearless! Ian from Killer Secrets by Lora Leigh emobodies this. He fought for what he wanted and would not give up! Ian is one of the best hero’s that I’ve ever read. He had flaws but used them for good. His courage was inspiring.

    Love the contest. THANKS!

    prettyunicorn78@yahoo.com

  35. I really like Alpha males as my Hero’s! My ALL time favorite hero’s are Blay and Quinn in BDB. They have not had their “HEA” YET but it’s soon!!!!!! AND I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!
    Thanks for the great hop and all the chances to win great prizes!
    forettarose@yahoo.com

  36. Thank you for the great giveaway. I love strong, alpha heroes who are intelligent, kind, caring, respectful, have a sense of humor, and protective of others. These things (along with many others) makes a hero hot to me 🙂
    June
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  37. My hot hero is an alpha man who enjoys the small things in life. And has a good sense of humor.
    mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com
    GFC: Mel Bourn/ Melissa

  38. My hero hot and sexy.
    r.d1@myfairpoint.net

  39. A cop and his handcuffs! Hot, hot, hot! I think loyalty makes a hero hot!
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    beckerjo at verizon dot net

  40. Vanessa N. said:

    Great excerpt. This one sounds hot. Thanks for the giveaway.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  41. I’m glad to see so many fans of hot cops! There is just something about a man in blue isn’t there? 🙂

  42. Lisa Walker said:

    I love heroes in uniform. Thanks for the great excerpt!
    sqwalker2@hotmail.com

  43. You are a new author for me. I look forward to reading some of your work. Thank you for the amazing contest!
    mandicounter@yahoo.com

  44. I’m a sucker for a hot cop! Thanks for the chance to win 🙂 raynman1979 at yahoo dot com

  45. Alpha, loyal, passionate, courageous and a little damaged doesn’t hurt. 😉
    Thank you for the giveaway!
    trb0917 at gmail.com

  46. We have a winner and it’s KelseyS! I’ll be in touch via email. Thank you all so much for your wonderful comments!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

