The ABCs of Erotica

Welcome to the BDSM Unleashed Giveaway Hop!

Thank you to our host The Playroom – BDSM Author’s Blog.

If you would like to sample my work, get a free copy of “B is for Beach” from The ABCs of Erotica by signing up for my mailing list here.

All commenters on my blog will receive a free eBook and a chance to win a $5 Amazon.com gift certificate.

The grand prize from The Playroom is a $100 gift card!

Friday Fetish – Bondage

For my newest Friday Fetish installment, I’m presenting a general introduction to bondage. In some ways, bondage has become so ubiquitous as to be almost vanilla. After all, how many couples have some fuzzy handcuffs in the bedside table drawer?

Bondage covers a wide range of activities. It can be something as light as a hand around the wrist or handcuffs on the headboard. It can also be something much more complex like breast binding or suspension bondage. Sometimes bondage is used in concert with other activities such as blindfolding.

Bondage requires trust. In fact, the psychological aspects of bondage are probably the most titillating. Putting oneself completely into your partner’s hands is a form of surrender. This can be highly arousing to both parties.

So you have your partner all bound up, what do you do now? Your options depend upon your own personal boundaries and those of your partner. The activities can vary from use of feathers or wax play to actual sex acts. It might even be the time to break out a few of those little used toys sitting in the bottom of the drawer.

As with anything, safety is of primary importance. Make sure that you have your safe words and all boundaries fully understood before going anywhere. It’s important to be knowledgeable about what you’re doing because bondage can cut off circulation and damage tissue. So, be careful, be safe and above all have fun!

Please feel free to contribute your experiences in the comments and stay tuned!

Please visit the other participating sites! Just click below.

Please check out my published releases below.

Comments on: "Malia Mallory Presents Friday Fetish – Bondage and the BDSM Unleashed Bloghop – $100 GC" (20)

  1. I enjoy bondage and love Shibari. It sounds odd to say that being bound is very freeing, but in the right circumstances and with the right person, that is so true.
    Thank you,
    Donna
    donnafisk@bellsouth.net

  2. It’s good that you point out the safety issues. Sometimes I see someone gagged and think “God, what if she has sinus trouble?” Crazy worrywart, me…

  3. I think bondage can go from vanilla to dark chocolate LOL, while probably 60% of married couples have some furry handcuffs only a small percentage would even know what Shibari is. I agree that being bound is freeing it is that total 100% trust in your partner.
    Carin mawmom(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. I really like that you point out the wide variety in levels of BDSM. The stigma associated with kink seems to be slowly lessening.

  5. Andie Wardlow said:

    I don’t have any fuzzy cuffs…but we do have fun with ropes.
    andieleah78@gmail.com

  6. I enjoy things from light and featherery to hard and croppy 🙂 I love all aspects and respect those that push limits.

  7. Natasha said:

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  8. After becoming addicted to BDSM novels, I love to push limits all over the place. Bring on the cuffs, velcro and toys. I like how you talk about the levels of kink and my hope is that the stigma will continue to diminish and people will become more accepting. Meanwhile, I am so reading my kinky smut and smiling secretly at what all those peeps are missing out on. Oh yeah!

  9. Gabrielle said:

    Great post. Always good to see information on safety. Thanks for sharing on this hop. It is always great to find new blogs and authors.

    Gabrielle
    meingee@yahoo.com

  10. Bondage is OK with me too, although I wouldn’t go for furry handcuffs, somehow they always seem funny to me, I’d be afraid to break up laughing. I prefer ropes.

  11. Thanks for the chance to win.
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  12. Thanks for the opportunity to win. I enjoyed my visit to your blog today.

  13. Shannon said:

    Thanks for the tips and for participating in the blog hop!

    bas1chsemail at gmail dot com

  14. Safety is so important. I think sometimes in all the hype this is lost and forgotten. Thanks for the reminders! I like to use things already at home…scarves, ties…
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  15. Hubby and I do very soft stuff although he prefers to be the submissive and likes it a bit more hard core…spanking, nipple clips, handcuffs, tied up.

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  16. Susan W. said:

    I’m more the silk necktie type person than the fuzzy handcuffs. They just seem kinda cheezy! LOL! Thanks for the great blog post!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  17. kaylynd said:

    I like my leather cuffs. Safety is a big thing, but so is trust. Thank you for the giveaway.
    kaylyndavis1986@yahoo.com

  18. chickie434 said:

    Thanks for the post! Bondage is fun in every situation, whether it’s just a pair of handcuffs or intricate shibari. Thanks for participating!!

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  19. latishajean said:

    What a fun blog hop Thank you very much for the great giveaway!
    Latisha D
    tishajean@ charter.net

  20. Congratulations to yganoe – our gift card winner!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

