The ABCs of Erotica

Hello readers! We’ve reached the romantic time of the year with one week until Valentine’s Day. Under the Covers Book Blog is hosting a blog hop with over 70 author sites giving away reading related prizes! How fun is that? The contests run today through the end of the day on February 13.

I’m giving away a free ebook to all commenters on my blog….and a few special winners will get an ebook of a recent release.

The question is this…how do you like to spend Valentine’s Day?

For me, I’ve sometimes felt unpleasant pressure if I wasn’t paired off at Valentine’s Day. Since I’ve been married, that hasn’t been a particular issue, but it isn’t always the best time. Shouldn’t we celebrate our love every day? Yes, but sometimes it’s nice to make sure we take the time to acknowledge the special people in our lives and let them know how much we love them. That can be done with chocolates and roses, but for me, a heartfelt card with a personal sentiment hits the spot pretty well.

This year, again V-Day is coming at a bad time. Our baby is due soon. My husband and I are both swamped with things…and funds need to go toward buying cribs and such. In the past though, we have had some lovely romantic dinners. I’m sure we will again in the future.

In your comment, I’d love to hear how you like to spend Valentine’s Day. Please be sure to leave a correct email so I can reach you with your prize. Everyone is eligible to win!

Thanks so much for participating.  Please visit some of the other pages and acquaint yourself with a bunch of talented people.

The full list can be found below!

http://underthecoversbookblog.blogspot.com/2011/12/love-is-in-air-giveaway-hop-sign-up.html

Comments on: "Love Is In the Air! Join 70 Bloggers For Valentine’s Day Fun & Books" (25)

  1. My hubs and I don’t really celebrate Valentine’s Day in any special way. We give each other cards and if it happens to fall on a weekend we go to his country club for a very nice dinner. This year it’s on Tuesday and he will be across the country from me :).

  2. My favorite way to spend Valentine’s Day is actually with my teenage daughter! I love hanging with her and hubby usually is working. I take her out for dinner and we have a great time!

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  3. Kelley Johnsen said:

    We don’t really have any plans yet. My hubby is great at making every day romantic and like Valentines. I plan on cozying up with a new Romance and a plate of chocolate cover strawberries. I then will go to be wrapped in my husbands arms. That sounds pretty great to me 🙂

  4. My husband and I don’t really do anything special, so I will just be reading lots of romance books and baking my hubby a cake to surprise him (the shape will be the biggest surprise, got the pan from my aunt who had it left over from a bachelorette party :D)

    Hillary
    hillacurr@gmail.com

  5. This year I don’t have a valentine and it’s a work night, so I will just stay in and maybe buy myself a treat for dessert. It is a day known for chocolate 😉

    Luckily, in my family there has never been any push to have a partner or be married, yet my parents have been married for almost 52 years.

    acm05atjuno.com

  6. Veronica De Luna said:

    Honestly, I really don’t care what I do on Valentine’s Day. Just as long as I get to spend it with my hubby and our two boys, I’m happy. This year, I’ll probably go to the movies with my hubby while our boys are at school, and after we pick them up from school, we’ll probably go out to dinner. This is my idea of a great day. 🙂

  7. LOL actually I don’t do anything I work every year. What can I say I get close to double so I can’t pass it up
    forettarose@yahoo.com

  8. Irene Jackson said:

    I’ll be having a favourite dinner with my husband then we’ll watch a movie and eat chocolates. There has to be chocolate involved in valentine’s day somewhere!
    irgl7(at)bonzo15(dot)plus(dot)com

  9. Filia Oktarina said:

    I really don’t care what I do on Valentine’s Day. So maybe so I will just stay in and read book about romance in my room.
    filiafantasy(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. Scott and Irene Nielson said:

    We met late in life and after packing away our individual baggage and more than a few rocky spots we are closer now than ever. Besides the normal adjustments that a man and woman must make we have had long term seperations (overseas work for 25 months and only two chances to meet during that time), and several medical issues.
    But this Valentines day we hope to make special. We plan on renewing our handfasting vows and dedication to each other. This will be with a special gathering of a very few special friends at the handfasting. Then a weekend in a suite with room service and passionate exploration of our most special pleasures. The most special is the pleasures we give each other when we meld the passion, desire and slightly taboo pleasures only the two of us share.

  11. I plan on making my husband his favorite meal for Valentine’s Day: Jambalaya!

    I love these hops. What a great way to discover new authors/blogs and visit with old friends.

    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win such a fantastic prize!

    reneebennett35(at)yahoo(dot)com

  12. This Valentines day we plan on going out to eat at a very fancy place that has awesome food.

  13. Congrats on the baby!!! I am single and don’t really have any plans for V’day. I will probably just spend the night curled up with a good romance book and probably some chocolate. LOL.
    Thank you for the chance to win a copy of D is for Domination! It sounds yummy!!!
    June
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  14. I think this year, as mot years, my and my partners workng schedules may not allow much celebrating on Valentines day.A quite and nice small dinner together and just beig together I love most.

  15. Hubby and I don’t really celebrate Valentine’s Day. I’ll probably get some chocolates from him. To us, everyday is a celebration that we have been together for nearly 30 years!
    Thanks for the giveaway.
    Tamsyn
    tamsyn5(at)yahoo(dot)com

  16. wow 3 hop s in one day wow that a good one thanks for the hop

    desi the blonde at msn dot com

  17. I prefer not to have to work but I usually have to work. And then the family goes out to dinner so I don’t have to cook. 🙂
    beckerjo at verizon dot net

  18. i am doing 3 at at the time hope to be able to get all done thanks for gifts

  19. Well I’ld like to be going on a date out to dinner a movie. Plus wine roses and chocolate. But I haven’t been on a date for over 20 years and have no prospects in sight, so I plan on spending it with my 2 cats

  20. I have to say we usually don’t do anything. Everywhere things are so packed with people that it makes me cringe. I don’t like being stuffed into places with large crowds. So mostly likely take out and a movie.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    FB liked -Mary Reiss

    Mary
    mary_reiss @ hotmail.com

  21. I love to spend the day at home, relaxing and baking, not to mention naughty things, lol.

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  22. i just spending at home with the family watching movies and eating some kind of special dinner (usually our favorite Chinesse).

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  23. Happy v-day to all! My kids love this day as they get to use their creativity on making sweet warts and cards for me. My seven year old tells me she wishes she could get me more thi gs because she know I never do for myself but for my four kids all the time. Makes my heart melt when they bring me their master pieces.

    tgonzalez1278@yahoo.com

  24. That is so generous, thank you!
    I’ll be spending valentine’s eating lots of chocolate =P
    readingromances.contact@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

