The ABCs of Erotica

Home for the holidays hop buttonWelcome hoppers!

Thanks to our hosts – the Romance Troupe!

We have awesome prizes! First a $450 gift card! Second a grab bag of 75 ebooks!

All commenters on my blog are entered for the two grand prizes as well as a $5 Amazon.com gift card from me. Don’t forget to leave your email in your comment.

*****

It’s that time of year again…Thanksgiving is just around the corner. I already have a turkey in the freezer!

The recipe I’m going to share with you today has garnered me a ton of accolades for something SO simple. It looks fancy and tastes great, but it’s one of the easiest things you could possibly make. It’s a faker :) I’m asked to bring this places all the time.

Okay…so what is it. It’s a dinner roll variation on monkey bread baked in a bundt pan. It’s the bundt pan that gives it such great presentation.

Easy Breezy Fancy Dinner Roll Loaf

Ingredients:

one stick butter
two tubes large refrigerator biscuits (store brand fine, buttermilk flavor or other is fine)
1 – 2 tsp thyme (You can use another herb, but I’ve found thyme really works well.)

Seriously, three ingredients and the pan – how easy is that?

Here’s what you do. Heat over to 375 degrees. Melt the butter (I put it in the microwave). Pour the melted butter in the bottom of the bundt pan. Get butter all over the sides and center of the pan (I use a pastry brush). There will still be butter pooled in the bottom. Now sprinkle the thyme all over the sides and bottom of the pan. Spread it out and try not to bunch it up in one place.

Now for the biscuits. I usually take all the biscuits out and put them on a plate to help myself. There are usually ten biscuits. Remember you want the big ones.

Place the biscuits upright one by one into the pan. You may need to scoot some over but they will all fit in a standard bundt pan.

Put the pan into your 375 degree oven. It usually takes about 20 minutes to bake. The biscuits all puff up and squish together like a cake. Check with a fork for doneness. If you pull apart some biscuits and they look raw, cook longer. Having a nice crust on the outside is cool!

I usually use a round pizza pan for serving. Put the pan (or your plate) on top of the bundt pan and invert it. Shake it a little and the whole thing should come out. People can pull it apart and get a nice buttery biscuit. Don’t worry, it doesn’t really taste like refrigerator biscuits with all the butter and the herbs.

These even work great as leftovers (if there are any left!).

Eat!

*****

Need_200x300All hoppers can also pick up a FREE copy of His Need, Her Desire at these retailers.

Amazon | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | All Romance | Kobo | Bookstrand

*****

Looking for the rest of the sites in the hop? Click here!

Comments on: "Malia Shares Yummy Dinner Roll #Recipe on the Home for the Holidays H0p #HomeHolidayHop" (34)

  1. That is a brilliant recipe. I can not wait to try it out! carpediem5366@yahoo.com

  2. This recipe sounds really good, quick and easy, perfect for the busy holiday season.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  3. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe and for joining the giveaway!
    melaniemcclure@knology.net

  4. Love easy recipes, especially if they involve making bread. Nice. tania.f.walsh@gmail.com

  5. Thanks so much for the recipe! I read the his needs her desire complete series Bundle pack and I absolutely loved it! bbyg612@YAHOO.COM

  6. Grabbed my copy of the book!! Can’t wait to read it!! Thanks for the recipe as well!!!

    viajeradelmar@aol.com

  7. Nice recipe. Thanks for the giveaway! Happy Thanksgiving!

    mimismithblue AT gmail DOT com

  8. I love any kind of Easy Bread recipes I can get my hands on :D Thank you soooo much for sharing this & the free read. Big Hugs cause I know I’ll be using this one. I went straight & copy & pasted it to my growing collection. God I’m love’n this hop…lol

    Missie Jones
    missie25524 (at) netzero (dot) com

  9. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I can smell it baking now.
    Your books sound really good.

  10. Thanks for participating in the blog hop!
    eliseandtegan@gmail.com

  11. Thank you for the simple recipe.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  12. I will be trying this!
    Thanks
    Robin
    lovbooks641@gmail.com

  13. Thyme is really versatile, and the recipe sounds delicious!

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

  14. Easy Peasy!!! delphinareadstoomuch at yahoo.com

  15. These do sound yummy and very easy to fix! Going to add this to my recipe list! Thanks and hoe you have a great thanksgiving! amybowens34@yahoo.com

  16. Angela Fitzgerald said:

    I love biscuits. I think everyone has there own special way of fixing there’s but I will definitely try doing it by your directions. I don’t use buttermilk to give it that buttermilk taste but I use vinegar. I know sounds weird but it really does work.
    Thank you so much for your participation in this wonderfully, kind giveaway. I know I need help and others to to. I wish I was a multi billionaire. I would go all over the US door to door, with help of course and give people giftcards for food and a 1,000 prepaid credit card to everyone in the US. I wouldn’t care even if they were rich but Iwwould say that if they knew of someone that needed it more to be kind and give it to someone that really needed it.
    Angela
    angie1977t@gmail.com

  17. Thanks for the hop.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  18. Thank you for this wonderfully easy recipe. I love bread of any type, especially flavored breads. Thank you for joining the hop.

    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com

  19. BookAttict said:

    That sounds like a simple and totally delicious recipe!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    WordPress: BookAttict
    Twitter: @BookAttict

  20. Sounds tasty and easy, definitely have to try this one! Thanks for sharing it. Thanks for sharing the hop and your giveaway. Wishing you a wonderful and magical holiday season. evamillien at gmail dot com

  21. Sounds yummy

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

  22. That sounds so easy and delicious! It’s nice to have a few easy recipes on hand this time of year, so you can whip up something quick to serve or take to a holiday party.

    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

  23. Hi! I like this recipe! So easy! Definitely one to try for the holidays! Thank you for sharing and for the giveaway!! Happy Thanksgiving!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  24. Sounds like a yummy recipe!
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  25. Thank you for the wonderful recipe, I think I will try this for Thanksgiving. Thanks for the free book, hop and giveaway. Hope you have a wonderful holiday season. koala571 (at) msn (dot) com

  26. I love bread, so this sound very good! ;)
    Thank you for sharing and for the wonderful giveaway.
    Happy Holidays.
    trb0917 at gmail dot com

  27. I love easy recipes for the holidays. Thanks for sharing and thanks for the great giveaway!
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  28. Will definitely try your recipe; it sounds delicious! Thanks for the giveaway and happy Thanksgiving.
    bimmergrlmd at gmail dot com

  29. Wow, that sounds so easy! I’m going to try it…

    Thank you for being part of this delicious hop!
    Karen(dot)arrowood(at)sbcglobal(dot)net

  30. actually I love rolls and biscuits, wish we would have them more often here – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  31. Donna Reynolds said:

    Thanks for being part of the hop. mrscrabbyfan(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,167 other followers

