The ABCs of Erotica

CRH3Welcome Blog Hoppers! Thanks for stopping by and hats off to our wonderful hosts!

There are lots of great prizes being given away on all the participating blogs. All commenters on this blog will be entered to win a $5 Amazon.com gift certificate! Don’t forget to include your email.

*****

Until February 15, all new newsletter subscribers get a copy of The ABCs of Erotica – Volume 1: A-C. Sign up ABC_AtoC200x300for my mailing list here.

*****

Today we are having a sort of pre-Valentine’s Day discussion for our blog hop! The big day is coming and even if you aren’t a VD celebrator, you still might like the occassional surprise from your significant other.

What kind of romantic are you? Chocolate, roses or handcuffs? All three have high points. Chocolate – can’t go too far wrong here. I love chocolate. However, don’t get me any of those icky coconut covered chocolates. Carmels are fine. Milk chocolate is preferred over dark.

Roses? I like flowers. Roses are beautiful and smell great. However, my favorite flower is the calla lily…just saying.

Handcuffs – mmmm who are they for? :) There are a ton of options. There are the classic fuzzy handcuffs…or how about the policeman style? I saw some lovely cuffs recently that were padded leather with black ribbons.

What is your idea of a romantic gift?

*****

Visit the other sites in the hop below!

Stay tuned for a taste of His Need, Her Desire.Need_200x300

*****

His Need, Her Desire Blurb

Tabitha Quinn didn’t come to Hawaii to be spanked. But when vacationing businessman Marcus Granger saves her from drowning, they begin an affair that moves from the beach to the bedroom and straight into an experience Tabitha’s never had before: dark-haired, blue-eyed Marcus is a dominant, and spanking is just the beginning. The sex is intense, the emotion even more so, until they both must decide if this is a holiday fling or the real thing.

His Need, Her Desire Excerpt

Tabitha’s smile grew wide. She held out her hand. “Really, I can’t thank you enough for your help.”

He held her hand in a firm grasp a shade longer than necessary, but Tabitha didn’t mind. She enjoyed looking at him. Though he had probably shaved that morning, an attractive shadow highlighted his chin and strong jawline.

“I’m glad I was in the right place.”

Tabitha released his hand. “So, where’s your sister?”

“My sister? How did you know?”

Tabitha bit her lip. “I’m sorry to say that I eavesdropped a bit. I was sitting near you at dinner last evening.”

“Eavesdropping? That seems extremely naughty.”

Tabitha was caught off guard by the tone of his voice. He was teasing, and yet, there was a thread of authority running through his words. Tabitha tried to suppress a shiver. “Well, sometimes I just can’t help myself.”

Marcus appeared disarmed by her honesty. “Are you traveling with anyone?”

Tabitha gave him a playful look. “Why do you ask?”

Marcus smiled. “Because I’m interested in knowing the answer, of course.”

“Well, if you’re thinking about ditching my body at sea, I’ve got six family members waiting for me in my hotel room upstairs. If you’re thinking about asking me to dinner, there is no reason why you shouldn’t.” Tabitha amazed herself. Where is this coming from? This man brought something out in her. She’d bet those broad shoulders and sexy smile had enticed many a woman.

He laughed. “You have nothing to worry about. I never use force, unless of course, it is desired.”

“Oh?” The truth burst into her mind. It suddenly became clear that he was fishing around a bit. There had been several hints here and there, but it seemed like he might be looking for a certain sort of woman. No, he couldn’t be. I’m imagining things.

“It’s true. I would be pleased if you joined me for dinner this evening.”

Tabitha did a mental fist pump in her mind. Woohoo! Dinner with Gorgeous Guy. “What did you have in mind?”

“Would you be averse to allowing me to surprise you?”

Tabitha hesitated then plunged ahead. “Not at all. It’s clear you have excellent taste.”

Marcus raised an eyebrow. “What makes you say that?”

“Well, we both dined at the same restaurant last night, and I thought it was terrific.”

“Ah, well, my meal was less than pleasant unfortunately.” His tone indicated the subject was off-limits.

“Perhaps it was the company and not the food?”

Marcus laughed. “You are undoubtedly right and surprisingly honest.”

“My mother would say that my tongue is quicker than my brain.”

The corners of Marcus’s mouth lifted. “I’ve always been a fan of quick tongues.”

*****

His Need, Her Desire is available for preview and purchase on the following sites.

amazon-logobarnes-and-noble-logoibooks-logoallromance_logosmashwords-logokobo-logo1

Comments on: "Chocolate, Roses and Handcuffs – What a Combo for Blog Hoppers!" (47)

  1. Mary Jo Toth said:

    This is on the TBR list … love the cover and excerpt. Thanks for the insight!
    mjtoth.dis(at)gmail dot com

  2. for me a romantic gift don’t need to be fancy or big. but it HAS to be from the heart, and something totally unexpected

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  3. A romantic gift – something that has been planned especially for me, something sweet :)
    Karina V

  4. For me personally I like a gift that has meaning behind it, that is small little things but my boyfriend seems to think else wise cause my birthday is so close to Valentine’s Day (17th) he has this mindset that one plus one equals something costly and BIG…
    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom (email following)

  5. Love the cover and have added it to my wish list. Thanks for the hop.
    jkgf27@verizon.net

  6. I don’t really have a romantic gift, cause my husband doesn’t seem to have time to buy me anything.
    angiek@cfu.net

  7. jeannie platt said:

    I love chocolate and flowers… Hubby bought me a bushel of roses one year they were purple with yellow tips and smelled like blueberries… handcuffs more of a rope or tie person lol.

    j.m.platt83@gmail.com

  8. Since I don’t need the extra calories I’d say leave the chocolate at the store, but love any type of flowers. Handcuffs I haven’t used before but think I would prefer furry / silky to steel.

    theresa.esterline@gmail.com

  9. Chocolate or maybe a necklace.
    by.evie at yahoo dot com dot br

  10. My romantic gift is roses from my husband. He has given me one rose for every year we have been together. This year I will get 15

    Thanks for the giveaway
    kat.harris35@gmail.com

  11. I’d rather have the surprise any day besides Valentine’s Day!
    modularmates(at)comcast(dot)net

  12. kimberly holgate said:

    i prefer my roses in the yard not the house. chocolates good but finding my man cuffed to our bed would be perfect
    kaholgate (at) ymail (dot) com

  13. Handcuffs and chocolate or handcuffs with chocolate ;)

    sapphirekande@hotmail.com

    Thank you for the giveaway!

  14. Thanks for the giveaway! I’m split between chocolate and handcuffs, because honestly I’d love both!

    jessicamariesuttonATmsnDOTcom

  15. I want both! LOL
    Thanks for the contest!
    forettarose@yahoo.com

  16. To me a romantic gift would be a nice dinner and then a back rub.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  17. Romantic gift – simply a company of a guy madly in love with me. :D

  18. I don’t know. A gift that showed me he knew me well, not something generic, although I love chocolate and flowers. Maybe a book? Lol, don’t know.

  19. Sweeping Me said:

    A nice dinner and a night out. =)

    Mary_Reiss @ hotmail.com

  20. Something he has put a lot of thought into, or remembered from a passing mention that I liked or wanted. That’sromantic!

    dreammie_angel at yahoo dot com

  21. Wendy Pogrant said:

    I would be happy with just flowers.
    wendy_pogrant@yahoo.com

  22. Something we can use together

  23. Anything odd that I knew was hand-picked just for me :)
    aircdrewood at gmail dot com

  24. Meghan Stith said:

    THanks for the giveaway!
    mestith@gmail.com

  25. I love the romance, being taken out to dinner or dinner made for me , flowers doesn’t have to be roses and chocolate.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  26. Stephanie said:

    I am not hard to please! Dinner and a bottle of wine makes me happy!
    stephstime@cox.net

  27. A necklace.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  28. Toys toys and more toys lol

  29. Any kind of toy is my version of romance LOL! Loved the ABC’s!

  30. Leather lined cuffs; flogger would make a wonderful gift; roses are always nice, and Chocolate naughty shaped perhaps!
    Your books are on my TBL! Great excerpt and I am following you on all the links!

  31. jennifer mathis said:

    i would love a romantic dinner with chocolates
    meandi09@yahoo.com

  32. For me it’s not something they just run to the store and grab without any thought. I want something to show my partner knows me ;)
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  33. Chocolates for me. Thanks for the giveaway. Happy Valentine’s Day!

    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  34. chocolates & roses for us – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  35. meal someone else made

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)Com

  36. Thank you for the chance to win!

  37. I do love chocolates, lately my fave is Dark Chocolate. As for cuffs, I would prefer leather ones ;-)
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    June
    manning_J2004 at yahoo dot com

  38. Something that is not a necessity that the recipient wants/likes. In my case, I’d be thrilled with chocolate or flowers.

    acm05atjuno.com

  39. chocolate, but it must be not the usual cheap kind

    spamscape [at] gmail [dot] com

  40. Ellen Thompson said:

    I think anything that makes you feel loved and special is a romantic gift. Anything that you know was picked out just for you. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  41. Ellen Thompson said:

    Oops, forgot my email.
    thompsonem3 at aol dot com

  42. a romantic gift is the gift that i’ve been asking for. ie. talking about a book or cd that i’ve wanted to buy or a shirt. he listens, remembers, then goes out to buy it. that’s romantic!!
    cc_clubbs at yahoo dot com

  43. Thank you for the great giveaway !
    tishajean@ charter.net

  44. vampedchik said:

    I’ve always just loved getting chocolates. Thanks!
    -Amber
    goodblinknpark(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  45. Great giveaway, giving a chance for foreigners to win.

    Thanks,
    Adila (from Azerbaijan)

  46. Doing something unexpected, but romantic. I have this book on my to buy list.
    lauratroxelatyahoodotcom

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,827 other followers

